We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
4
5
3
4
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
3
4
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The rooms are smelly old outdated, roaches everywhere, nasty. I went on fishing trip with 3 other guys and we rented two rooms, both rooms were terrible. I will not every stay here again. There was a mushroom growing in the shower. I assume the owner has never heard of clorox. This motel needs to be demolished. I plan on contacting Mexico Beach health dept. I don't see how this place keeps a license.

Room tip: Go somewhere else!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gtw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Made the mistake of not making a reservation before we got to Mexico Beach. This was the only place left and it was still expensive for the type of stay. Not to far away from the beach but still far enough away you'd need to drive. Very understaffed. The room itself was nothing special. Smelled like beer and cigarettes even though it was supposed to be non smoking. The sheets were stained and the top blanket hadnt been washed for awhile. The worst part was the bathroom. The bathtub was flaking like it had been covered in paint. The wooden trim was rotten and there were cockroaches everywhere because of it. The water had a strong sulfur smell so it was hard to take a long shower because the air vent didn't work either. Basically stay here if there are no other options.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Motel is in a nice location just across the street from the beach. The motel is definitely in need of some up dates but for one night it did what it was supposed to do. It is family operated and they do a good job keeping everyone happy. The place is clean and the roof didn't leak and the beach was good.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Perfect view - directly across from the beach. Owners are super friendly. A mom-pop property but I didn't mind it at all. It's not the best in luxury but just enough to satisfy my needs. A bed and place to shower. The wifi was ok and believe it or not - there was a little snow flurries.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank RnRalwayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a work on business, tried to find some budget motels and decided on this one. So far the owner is nice and the rooms may not be Marriott quality but again you get what you pay for. Right across from the beach and its quiet. Not the worst I've been to and definitely not the best.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 382marct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews