We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Representatives of the Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Because of Hurricane Iris, we sought refuge in this hotel. The front desk people made us feel so welcome. Our thank you goes out to Sue and Casey for their great comfort and concern for us. Thank you.

Room Tip: Clean rooms and great front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trweixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!

It is our absolute pleasure to ensure everyone's comfort and safety as much as possible, regardless of circumstances. Your compliments will certainly be passed on to Sue and Casey. We hope all fared well for your family and home. Come back and see us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Hotel was nice. Pets were allowed which they should not have been. Lots of kids and very noisy in the halls and the room above.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MJD112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte!

We're so glad you found our hotel to be "nice" and found shelter during the inclement weather. As is typical during an emergency situation, area hotels quickly fill to the brim in an attempt to accommodate as many guests and families as possible. We actually do allow pets, we're so sorry if this affected your stay. We truly hope that you and your family fared well in the storm and that you'll come visit our property again, for a 5/5 star time with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Hotel staff Sue has been so kind & helpful to a group of adjusters currently in town to help locals impacted by Hurricane Irma. Arriving early after the storm, Sue helped our team find rooms when there were no rooms available & for us this was a dire situation. Sue & other hotel staff continue to make our stay pleasant. The days are long but once back at the hotel, the rooms are clean & enjoyable, the breakfast is nice, and hotel staff Sue along with Casey & Jennifer continue to be cheerful & helpful if there is something we need. Would definately recommend staying at this hotel, not only for comfort but also for the great customer service they provide.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tes23292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Wonderful!!

Thank you so much for your kind five star review of our hotel!
At Microtel Port Charlotte, we are lucky to have a great staff behind us. We will certainly pass your compliments on to Sue, Casey and Jennifer! We cannot wait to have you back with us again, hopefully during a much better time for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

For the one night that we was there before being evacuated for Hurricane Irma the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank jodiashbaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte.
We're glad to hear that our staff was kind and helpful towards you during evacuation.
We hope that you and your family didn't have any damage to your home and were safe during the storm. Please come back and see us again- during nicer weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very nice place, cleaning was excellent staff very knowledgeable, room was very nice, breakfast every morning well presented. Had a good time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Louna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind five star review of our property!

We appreciate your compliments on our staff and hotel; we want every visit to be an excellent experience. We're glad that you had a great time while you were with us and we invite you back to stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
4.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#5 of 8 in Punta Gorda
545 reviews
5.8 km away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
804 reviews
5.1 km away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 8 in Punta Gorda
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda

Address: 4056 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33952-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $101 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Harbor/Punta Gorda has been completely renovated in 2015, boasting 86 guest rooms and suites. Our new Florida hotel features a complimentary daily hot breakfast with various items, outdoor heated pool, Fitness Center, Conference Room, on-site vending, brand new Guest Laundry and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The Microtel Inn & Suites is a 100% non smoking hotel, has all interior corridors and free parking. We are also clean and pet-friendly! We are by Charlotte Harbor and only four miles from downtown Punta Gorda, close to many restaurants as well as the local Punta Gorda "PGD" Airport. We also offer a complimentary shuttle to our guests, available by calling us direct, 24 hrs in advance. Typical shuttle hrs run from 6AM-10PM. The Microtel can accommodate you with meeting space for business or social gatherings, groups and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Microtel Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Microtel Port Charlotte
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing