We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Really Nice, clean, modern, great beds, good breakfast and the staff were fantastic. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 856irenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your outstanding five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're so glad you found us to be "excellent" with clean and modern decor. We continue to add items to our breakfast lineup for our guests. We certainly hope you are signed up to be a Wyndham Rewards member so that you can accumulate points while you stay with us. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We have been to this hotel twice. This hotel is the best hotel, you can ever go to. The rate is incredibly affordable, the cleanliness, the service, the eagerness of the personnel, the room attendants in the halls eager to assist, and get the door for you, without any interests. It is just an amazing place. I went here first time with my elderly mother, and she just loved it. It was so nice, and the breakfast is so nice, and everything is so clean, and the flower, freshly cut in the bases. I really recommend this hotel 100%, you will be so amazed, believe me, I am very happy with this location. I hope you can get a chance to enjoy it, just as we have.

Room Tip: I have been in two different rooms, in two separate occasions, and they were both Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky33173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

My goodness, thank you for your kind five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!

We truly appreciate your compliments on our service, staff and cleanliness- it gives us pride to know we are able to create a sense of value for our guests. We appreciate you and your family's loyalty to our hotel and cannot wait until you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

From check-in until check-out I felt welcomed and at home. From the friendly staff to the comfort of the bed I slept on at night and the breakfast options offered, this hotel has surpassed all past experiences I've had in the past.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danicavalentine731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!

We're so happy that you felt valued and "at home" from the moment you arrived until your departure. There is no greater compliment than to hear that we were able to surpass all your past hotel experiences. Thank you again for your recommendation and we truly hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Awesome place to stay. The front desk staff (Davon) was very pleasant and eager to please. we enjoyed the more than expected breakfast too. Room was clean and the bed firmness was just right with triple sheeted linens.

Room Tip: The thermostat for the a/c is on the wall, not on the unit.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!

We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you had an opportunity to meet Davion, one of our newest stars! We continue to strive to give our guests only the very best- from comfort to service. Thank you again and we hope that you will continue to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
4.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#5 of 8 in Punta Gorda
545 reviews
5.8 km away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
804 reviews
5.1 km away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 8 in Punta Gorda
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda

Address: 4056 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33952-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: AU$101 - AU$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Harbor/Punta Gorda has been completely renovated in 2015, boasting 86 guest rooms and suites. Our new Florida hotel features a complimentary daily hot breakfast with various items, outdoor heated pool, Fitness Center, Conference Room, on-site vending, brand new Guest Laundry and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The Microtel Inn & Suites is a 100% non smoking hotel, has all interior corridors and free parking. We are also clean and pet-friendly! We are by Charlotte Harbor and only four miles from downtown Punta Gorda, close to many restaurants as well as the local Punta Gorda "PGD" Airport. We also offer a complimentary shuttle to our guests, available by calling us direct, 24 hrs in advance. Typical shuttle hrs run from 6AM-10PM. The Microtel can accommodate you with meeting space for business or social gatherings, groups and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Microtel Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Microtel Port Charlotte
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing