We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
607
292
98
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
292
98
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast ambassador front desk bob evans punta gorda place to stay great staff great customer service every morning excellent hotel making sure yogurt continental breakfast sausage cookies home away from home nice pool the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Nice beds with lots of pillows. Close to Punta Gorda where all the restaurants are. Nice pool and good breakfast. I have stayed at the hotel many times for various days. I find it very comfortable and I can bring my puppy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!

We're happy to hear you were able to experience Punta Gorda and that you enjoyed the attributes of our hotel; from our pet friendly policy to our pool and breakfast. We thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and we hope that every time you stay, you've found we've only gotten better. Please be sure to join Wyndham Rewards so you build points when you stay with us- and we'll see you and your pup next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Hotel was super clean, friendly staff, they helped us when out flight was cancelled and pushed our reservation back a day which was amazing (the only thing that was easy about this trip), comfy beds. Awesome breakfast (different everyday). Loved the little window seat! Very happy with my stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blshorr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for you five star recommendation of Microtel Port Charlotte!!

We could not be happier that we were able to make your trip a little bit better. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast, pillowtop mattresses and staff. We certainly hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This is my 2nd stay at the Microtel Inn and thoroughly enjoyed the fine hospitality. I found the rates very good and the quality excellent:)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank josephcD7177AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks so much for your fantastic five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!
We're so glad to hear that you are a repeat guest of ours; we thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and certainly hope you are Wyndham Rewards members so that your stays have also earned you points towards a free night! We are happy that you found us to be of good value and appropriately priced. We look forward to a continued relationship with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel and amazing service thank you to Casey and barbara really exceeded my expectations !!!! Allowed me to heat up my food great service
Recommend to everyone everyone is really nice loved it !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for your outstanding five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!
We're so glad you had the opportunity to meet two of our fantastic staff. Casey and Barb are truly wonderful and your compliments will be passed on to them! We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will continue to visit us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews