We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
USD 145
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlotte Bay Resort(Port Charlotte)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlotte Harbor RV Park(Port Charlotte)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
593
289
97
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
289
97
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ambassadorfront deskbob evanspunta gordaplace to staygreat staffgreat customer serviceevery morningexcellent hotelmaking sureyogurtcontinental breakfastcookiessausagecleaning staffhome away from homenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel and amazing service thank you to Casey and barbara really exceeded my expectations !!!! Allowed me to heat up my food great service
Recommend to everyone everyone is really nice loved it !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for your outstanding five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!
We're so glad you had the opportunity to meet two of our fantastic staff. Casey and Barb are truly wonderful and your compliments will be passed on to them! We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will continue to visit us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Only problem was never habing clean bath towels and when going to the front desk to ask the response was they are all being washed. We used our?beach towels most of the time for showering. Need to purchase more towels

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank lindseys70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte!
We're so sorry about the delay on the towels! We are glad to hear that everything else was to your liking- and hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Great value out of season. Nice rooms both regular and suites.Very convenient location. Use this location when traveling on business and have always had a pleasant t experience. Would recommend to anyone as a spot to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 897keithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Wow!
Thank you for your wonderful five star recommendation of our hotel! Here at Microtel Port Charlotte, we strive to take the very best care of our guests. We're glad you were able to feel that we are of "great value". For the businessperson, we can always assist you with printing, copying or faxing capabilities on site as well- just let us know. Thank you again and we'll see you next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Arrived a few hours before check in and hotel stay were very helpful--checked us right in and even gave us choice where in hotel we would like to stay. Rooms are large enough and very,very clean with comfy beds. We stayed one week and each day all stay were gracious and helpful. Breakfast changed each day with great options such as eggs, fruit, yogurt and REAL bacon. Would definitely stay here or any other Wyndam hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 927gerryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your great five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!
We are glad you noticed some of our expanded breakfast options and that you were treated graciously throughout your entire stay. We are glad you loved the rooms and we are so happy to hear that you are now a loyal Wyndham guest.- come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Very friendly staff, especially Barbara in the kitchen area who goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Also clean and reasonable price. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 744katherinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte!
Barbara is one of our star employees; we will certainly pass your compliments on to her. We are so glad to hear that you consider us of great value and that you will now be a repeat guest of ours. We can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews