We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“my review”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

clean - right on the beach - very quiet -grounds clean - tropical

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nanjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    73
    25
    8
    13
See reviews for
58
69
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

A very clean resort. Rooms are spacious. Linens are clean but not high quality. Ground are very clean w/lots of updating being done to make it even better. The beach is beautiful. You are right there, 2 minute walk from room to the sand. There are two pools. The one heated is nice but shady -- I like to be in the sun so spent most of our time at other one. No bar or restaurant...not a bad thing just a good FYI. If you stay here you will not be sorry - there is nothing grand about the club but a great place to come with family and friends to enjoy a most fabulous location. For dinner - Caps - awesome...SeaWatch and Blue Moon ...ENJOY

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kglebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We needed to be in the area for a convention and decided to trade an RCI timeshare week. There is no way this facility is on par with any resort we have ever stayed at.It is a 1960 beachfront hotel. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express with larger rooms. Pros: You are on the beach. Cons: Just about everything else. The sleeps 4 privacy 2 tells you it's a one bedroom. Ok, but the "living room" is a 7' x 10' corridor which abuts the kitchen. There were two of us and it was cramped I can only imagine if 2 others, even children had been along. It is acoustically bright, in other words, sound bounces off everything and is harsh. We were on the 3rd floor, no balcony, no ocean view, a partial view of the pool. No DVD player, No CD player, No i-pod dock. Did I mention it's on the beach? Average age of guests/residents, 65.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
179 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

If you travel to Florida, you might as well stay on the beach. It's right outside the door.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo in the tower which looks out onto the ocean. What a view.

The unit had nice tile floors and was spacious. There is a balcony which we really enjoyed.

The resort has several pools. One pool was heated. After a day of shopping and running it was a perfect way to end the day in the wonderfully warm water.

This resort is undergoing some repairs- indoor pool, doors, roof. This made it a little noisy. The noise however did not follow us to the beach.

The only thing I would suggest is new pillows. The ones in our room were flat. Bring your own or buy better ones (which we did).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UStravelmaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We booked this condo with our timeshare points because it was the ONLY thing available in the area during the particular week of our vacation. Made up our minds before going that the accomodations didn't really matter since it was beachfront....that was our priority....waterfront. When we arrived, no surprises as to the outside of the buildings. Very dated, old looking, kind of tired looking. Well...we were pleasantly surprised when we stepped into the townhouse condo! Newly renovated, flat screen t.v., comfortable and very clean! Staff was amazing! Very friendly and accomodating. Our townhouse was located between TWO pools....we looked out the back at one and stepped out the front door into another. Landscaping is lush and beautiful. No complaints! We decided we'll go back there next year! LOVE the area. Really close to a harbor inlet where some incredible yachts come and go. Our favorite past time was to take our beach chairs down by the inlet and watch boats! they're amazing! One of the most relaxing vacations we've had in a long time! love that place! Restaurants, grocery, pharmacy, all within close proximity. Very convenient! Even got fresh seafood for a homestyle low-country boil!

Room Tip: ground floor, townhouse, poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prunelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.3 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
7.2 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
2.1 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Property: La Costa Beach Club Resort
Address: 1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price range (per night): $160 - $250
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing