We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachcomber Resort and Villas(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfside Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 286
USD 276
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Surf Rider Resort(Pompano Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
161
25
6
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
25
6
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewer hotelfront deskhotel is spotlessdefinitely stay at this hotel againbreakfast was excellentclean staffshort drive to the beachexpectations were methotel smellfree breakfastmorning breakfastexcellent staybreakfast areahot breakfastgreat hotelcheck in was smoothrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Newer building, modern decor and design, roomy, & color scheme is not the same-old. Located in a mixed district across from big car dealerships on a main road. Nice city view on the street side. I have had better breakfasts at Hampton Inn's, but nice lobby/ eating area. Shower did not get hot, only warm, there was a big stain on the carpet and a couple spots were missed during cleaning. Pillows and bedding nice, bed too firm for my taste. Nice amenities like microwave, fridge (no freezer section) pool, exercise room, Neutrogena products. Slide the bathroom door to find the closet, the hooks in bathroom are appreciated and cute little coat and pants hanging rack. Room request (am a member) 1 of 2 honored. Battery in remote needed replacement. Was told for water and remote issue could get some points issued back, but I haven't seen them placed in my account...Went back and forth over whether to mark "Very Good" because better than average, but this stay was good, not VERY good.

Room Tip: View on street side but noisier.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your honest feedback.I'm sorry it was not a very good stay but I hope that you will stay with us again and let us earn those five stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

When cruising out of Ft. Lauderdale we always stay two nights. We had first booked Hampton Inn Cypress Creek but the hurricane wiped them out and they were closed. We rerouted ourselves to Hampton Inn Pompano Beach and SO GLAD WE DID! The staff was absolutely wonderful, fun and very helpful in our issues (due to the Cypress Creek cancellation). The rooms were spacious, clean and the breakfast public room was well kept. But what really made this experience great was the completely wonderful & fun staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room. This is definitely the hotel to stay at in this area!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 40CountriesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.I'm happy we could accommodate you after the Cypress Creek closing, it really was great having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were coming from Hollywood, Fl and were able to check-in early. They put us on the Highway 1 side, traffic is noisy. Rooms are small but the use of space is excellent. The area is nice and there is shopping and restaurants nearby. FLL Airport is easy to get to. Pool was small but very clean and quiet. I had a nice sunny afternoon just sitting by the pool. Would recommend for business travel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us Regina and for your feedback, i'm glad you had a good time with us (except for the noise). We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to be helpful. During our stay there was a baseball team and choir staying at the hotel which made breakfast crowded but we had a great stay here. It was about 4 miles (15 mins) to the beach. Hope to come back again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your positive feedback. I'm glad you were able to have an enjoyable stay, even though the breakfast was crowded that morning. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Within a standard type of hotel, very uncommon place and staff!! No fixed protocol with outstanding service from hotel staff: Tanisha, Diana, Kevin, and the girls at the breakfast area... never found this kind of efficiency and happy people in service.
Hotel is spotless, very well located, 20 min walk to Pompano beach, lot's of life around.

Will probably use this only hotel for our travels to Miami

Booking DOES NOT SHOW HOW GOOD IT IS

Room Tip: Choose views towards the ocean, will see waterways and a bit of ocean far away. All rooms very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lgv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for those kind words. I'm glad you had a great time and we definitely look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews