We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Cute and Well equipped!”
Welcome to Cottages by the Ocean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cottages by the Ocean!
Historic for the area, these were the 1st resort cottages when everything else was pineapple fields. Less than two blocks to Pompano's award-winning beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Welcome to Cottages by the Ocean!
Historic for the area, these were the 1st resort cottages when everything else was pineapple fields.
Less than two blocks to Pompano's award-winning beach
All the comforts of home!
King bed
Sleeper sofa good for one adult or two small children
Free wi-fi and parking
Table expands twice as big for extra dinner guests or work space
Small but full kitchen
Bathroom with shower (no tub) and hair dryer.
Private screened-in porch with George Foreman electric grill and beach gear
Your host, Elaine Fitzgerald.
King studio cottage
Our pristine beach and historic Hillsboro Lighthouse.
One of the prettiest beaches in South Florida
Pompano's new beachfront promenade
Yoga at the beach every morning
36-hole city golf facility near the beach with Greg Norman course
Five minutes to Pompano's state-of-the-art dog park
Walk to waterfront restaurants along the Intracoastal Waterway
Pompano Beach is South Florida's saltwater fishing and diving capital.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pompano Beach, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magpiesta...
grayslake
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Cute and Well equipped!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My significant other had stayed here a few years ago, and we decided to visit, along with his granddaughter. I had seen pictures so I knew what to expect, but was so pleasantly surprised when we came. Only about a block and a half off the beach, the unit (#3) was completely equipped with beach umbrella, sand buckets, noodles, etc. All of the amenities one would expect...coffee maker, microwave, toaster, all dishes, pots and pans, silverware, wine glasses... Just stop at the grocery store on your way in and relax. There is a "George Foreman" grill on the screened in porch, and we grilled chicken stakes last night.

Would highly recommend when on the east side of the state!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Florida bugs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to write. Many of our guests, like you, say that Cottages by the Ocean and our other nearby properties listed on FlipKey/TripAdvisor are even nicer than the many photos they see on our listings. Our tropical gardens and manicured yards are all Certified Wildlife Habitats by the National Wildlife Foundation, meaning we provide food, water, shelter and places to raise young for migrating and native birds and butterflies. The Cottages themselves are historic for our area - the first little resort cottages at the beach when everything else was pineapple fields (1940s).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmellaB...
Campinas, SP
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovelly place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at unit 3 - which has a huge equipped kitchen! I loved the place and was my home for a full month!!! It has everything there! The owner is available for any emergengy, everything works and i felt well there and very safe!!!⭐️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, the parking in lot, the neighboorhood
Liked least: The mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed Cottages by the Ocean. We loved having you and appreciate that you booked again with us. Your only complaint was a valid one, that we have attempted to address. We really only recommend use of our sleeper sofas for children, and not for adults if a stay is more than a couple days. Most all of our apartments and cottages have sleeper sofas in the living rooms, and each time we purchase a new one, we get rid of the mattress that comes with it and buy the best possible sleeper sofa mattress to use instead of the cheaper original. We will take a look at that sleeper sofa mattress, and if there is a problem with it, we will absolutely replace it. Thanks so much for calling it to our attention. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Time off to relax is SO important, especially for an anniversary! So our staff always tries to go the extra mile to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible. We hope that you not only found Cottages by the Ocean to be very clean and well maintained, but also a pretty and quite romantic place for an anniversary getaway! We really appreciate your business and your are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing