We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too convenient for a cruise guest, but room was spacious and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is our second time going on a Caribbean cruise out of Fort Lauderdale, and the hotel we had stayed in the first time (which offered a shuttle to/from the airport and to/from the cruise port) did not offer great rates, so we went with Sheraton Suites, which had cost a little less. It would've been so much more convenient for them to provide a shuttle, but it was about a 10-min drive to the airport, so I can see why they didn't. We rented a car to avoid all the taxi costs and it turned out to be a great decision because there was a specific restaurant we wanted to go to and beaches to visit. Other than that, everything about this hotel was great! A very comfortable king-size bed, a separate living room complete with a sink, microwave, fridge, and free bottled water, his and hers sinks, a courtyard view, and even Starbucks coffee in the room made for a stay that made it a mini-vacation before our cruise.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvNY94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

While staying at the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, we want our guests to enjoy a convenient stay all around. Based upon availability, our shuttle provides complimentary return service to Fort Lauderdale Airport. We would love to get the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy our great cruise package which includes transportation to Port Everglades when reserved in advance. For more details, our website provides a complete list of all the great benefits of our packages. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 651 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed here on an overnight layover for just one night but it was great. I had rented a car so I don't know about any shuttles or anything but with a car the location was easy to get to and easy to find. Right across the main road is a mall, and just down the road are many restaraunts and shopping. if you follow it all the way you can get to the beach. The hotel was very clean and modern. they allowed me to check in early, at around 11am, eventhough their checkin time was 3pm. The service was great. The rooms were large, a true suite. They have free wired internet, and they provided a free ethernet cable, the only complaint is that the cable was maybe 2 feet long, which for me was a very small tiny inconvience nothing to give a lower rating though. the bed was nice and comfortable and the TVs were great, 2 flat screen tv's in both the living room area and bedroom area. This was a good hotel and i would stay here again and recommend to a business traveller or someone who is visiting family or needs a night in a nice clean place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explore85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your kind review! It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our shuttle service is based upon availability and provides complimentary transfers within a three mile radius of the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Nice hotel/accomodations. Very comfortable compared to the stateroom on the ship, but not quite as good as home. Spacious rooms at an affordable price. Easy to find and with a rental car shark valley is a wonderful place to explore the everglades for only $10 per vehicle. The air boat ride was also a fun experience. . .look for coupons on the hotel map.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brie_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Just twenty minutes away, Everglades Holiday Park is waiting to be explored with fun and exciting airboat rides, or you can rent your own boat and discover things at your own speed. It sounds like you had a great time and it was our pleasure to comfortably accommodate you after your cruise. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is a good choice for a business traveler or if you are passing through. Close to FLL airport and the interstate. Rooms are well appointed ( no bottled water for SPG members ) and clean. Pool area was in need of attention, sauna did not work and the big pool does not appear to be heated. Lobby is interesting and there is ample free parking. For the right rate this hotel will serve you well....geat dinner next door, highly recommended.

Room Tip: they are all pretty much the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveledbefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

It is wonderful that you find our hotel to be a good choice for visitors and your recommendations are appreciated. For a future stay, we would like to mention that our rooftop pool is heated and we are just 10 minutes from the beach. Thank you for your review and hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Booked the hotel after our cruise. The hotel has nice large modern lobby, rooms are large, pool area needs updating. When I was checking I asked about the shuttle service to the airport and was told its based on availability. I was told that its based on if the driver was available...which turns out to be the bellman. I was told to talk to the bellman that would be working the next day and he won't start until 8am the next day. Considering this was four star hotel, they would have better planning for the shuttle service....outside company. Given the uncertainty of the shuttle service I rented a car. I would recommend renting car if u plan to stay a day before or after your cruise. Its cheaper and more convenient. Getting hold of the front desk was almost impossible...seemed they had one person working...she was trying to manage the front desk, calls and staff. For a five star they don't offer wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

We would first like to mention that we deeply regret any uncertainty with our service. With our complimentary shuttle service, we hope to provide a convenient and enjoyable stay for our guests. After learning of your personal experience, it appears that this wasn't the case. We regret any inconveniences that you encountered and we will take your comments into consideration for the future. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, as feedback from our guests is an important part of improving our services. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
7.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 311 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $240 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing