We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good however service was lacking”
Review of Bin 595

Bin 595
Reserve with OpenTable
Bin 595 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 259 Restaurants in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I - 595
Description: Bin 595, our Plantation restaurant, sets our luxury hotel apart by capturing an ambiance that is inviting, timeless, and whimsical. The eclectic cuisine, freshly made salads, fine meats, and seafood, reflects Latin, Caribbean, and Asian dishes.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This was an option for our pre-cruise travel. It was at the hotel we stayed in which made it convenient. We went there the night we arrived not knowing what we really wanted of if we were really hungry. Pleasant surprise, food and bar service was very good. Toni our waitress was very helpful and extremely friendly. Next morning breakfast was definitely not a specialty. Food was mediocre and service was very poor. We would probably wait to get breakfast on board the ship once we arrived!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mindy19492015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleigh G, General Manager at Bin 595, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We were happy to see that Toni made a positive impression on your visit however apologize for the service being subpar the next morning. We have definitely started to focus on this area so that we may provide a more consistent service for all of our guests. Thank you again for providing feedback that will ultimately help us improve! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Carleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel that this restaurant is in, so we had breakfast here twice. It was a superb experience both times. Stephanie, our server, was excellent...attentive & sweet. We ate a snack & had a few drinks Friday mid-afternoon (3pm) and the service was terrible. The chips were stale & the wrong drink was brought to our table without a sincere apology (split Cava vs just a glass of sparkling wine). How the same restaurant can provide such a different experience is baffling. Highly recommend for breakfast, but NOT for a mid-afternoon snack.

Thank FSUgirlGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleigh G, General Manager at Bin 595, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Good Day!

Thank you for visiting us in Bin 595! Although we are truly sorry to hear about your afternoon experience, we are happy to share your comments regarding the service Stephanie provided as an example for our team to follow! We are grateful that you joined us on more than one occasion during your stay at the Renaissance and hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Wishing you all the best in your travels!

Kind Regards,
Carleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic meal, Fantastic Service. Charlotte/ waitress. Carlos Roman/ chef Both were very professional.

Thank srowitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleigh G, General Manager at Bin 595, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for joining us in Bin 595 and providing such positive feedback regarding your visit! I have shared your response with Charlotte and Carlos who were excited to hear that they made such a positive impact! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Carleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We sat at the bar for a cocktail and ended up eating there too. Kennedy took good care of us - making sure we had what we needed and answering questions about the menu. I had the Lobster & Shrimp Salad - a generous salad with 4 grilled shrimp and a small amount of crumbled lobster. The shrimp was very good - the lobster crumbles so small that it was hard to get any flavor. My date had the Tuna Caesar salad which he thought was good.
For breakfast we decided to skip the buffet and order off the menu. Hannah took good care of us. We had eggs, bacon & toast and a fruit plate. Everything was good. We did wait a few minutes for a table - perhaps they didn't have enough staff because there were open tables but it wasn't a big deal.
I would definitely come back to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaureenT7224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleigh G, General Manager at Bin 595, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for visiting us in Bin 595! We are so happy to see that Kennedy and Hannah made an impression on your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as it gives us an opportunity to praise our team and focus on any areas where we can improve. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Carleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Ate at the restaurant a total of three times during a recent business trip. The service was excellent all three times with the staff going to exceptional lengths to deliver a great dining experience. The breakfast buffet was excellent - highly recommended. Had lunch twice, and while service was good, struggled with limited vegan options.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WboroMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bin 595 also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Bin 595? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing