We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!!”
Review of Nick's Boathouse

Nick's Boathouse
Ranked #44 of 676 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Nick's Boathouse! Located in downtown Pensacola set peacefully on the bay, we offer an innovative and comforting menu featuring a wide variety of fresh seafood, steaks and flatbreads. We serve lunch and dinner in a relaxed and casual atmosphere on our outdoor patio, with an excellent waterfront view. On Friday and Saturday nights we present live local music on our outdoor stage for your enjoyment. Our eclectic fare and delicious drinks are sure to please, so if you're seeking a delightful waterfront meal be sure to visit us at Nicks Boathouse!
Reviewed 22 April 2021

My wife and I ate there last nite and had a great experience. Our server Rochelle was a delight and a major asset to the operation. The food did not come out as fast as usual but we know that most restaurants are extremely short staffed and everyone there was doing there best so that cannot be held against them. The shrimp tacos and mahi/crawfish etoufee were excellent and so much that we have lunch for today.
I encourage folks to give this place a try, or second try as it is quality organization.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdtn1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaK, Marketing at Nick's Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you for joining us. We appreciate your kind words and your wonderful review. Also, thank you for your patients, as you pointed out everywhere locally is short staffed, but we surely do strive to ensure customer satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

We just had lunch, first time at this restaurant. We like to go to new places. Food was ok. I had “ miniature” bronzed grouper that was destroyed by the sauce on top (very small portion! was told because it is lunch) and large portion of very greasy sweet potato waffle fries for dollar extra. At the end of the lunch we asked our waiter for a water to go. He said he will bring it to us. Also there was a lady by the neighboring table who asked him to bring her something or water…I overheard it...He was not her server. He brushed her off but said he will bring it to her. Well, no water for us and nothing for the lady

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank flminidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaK, Marketing at Nick's Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

We are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We set the bar high for ourselves when it comes to the quality of our food and service. We will address your comments with our team. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

It was nice to invite friends to a restaurant that didn’t let us down. All 4 orders were very good: jambalaya, shrimp and cheese grits, salad/gumbo and salad/boom boom shrimp. Good service from Wendy.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank CbinOb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaK, Marketing at Nick's Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Thank you for choosing Nick's! We are thrilled to hear we were able to impress you and your guests. We hope you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Nick’s Boathouse is amazing!!! We happen to find the place on accident and it was a great find. The views are spectacular of the bay and the ships coming in. Looking for an appetizer try the Fried Lobster bites, melt in your mouth. Our waiter Andrew was so accommodating and helpful with all of our choices. My daughter was able to get a vegetarian Alfredo pasta, thank you!!!! For dinner the Boom Boom Shrimp, or Mahi Mahi, everyone enjoyed the food and the service. Thank you again, Andrew thank you for the amazing service!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank CDGregory66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Everyone I went with loved their food. I’m not a seafood lover so I had the chicken picatta. SUPER delicious. Everyone else had seafood, including my dad who had the salmon picatta and he loved it. My sister had the catch of the day. Good portions, not too much food, not too little. Our waitress was super sweet and she was really attentive. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank emilymdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaK, Marketing at Nick's Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We are thrilled to hear how much you and your party enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Boathouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Nick's Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.