We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great foo, great waterfront setting”
Review of Nick's Boathouse

Nick's Boathouse
Ranked #44 of 677 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Nick's Boathouse! Located in downtown Pensacola set peacefully on the bay, we offer an innovative and comforting menu featuring a wide variety of fresh seafood, steaks and flatbreads. We serve lunch and dinner in a relaxed and casual atmosphere on our outdoor patio, with an excellent waterfront view. On Friday and Saturday nights we present live local music on our outdoor stage for your enjoyment. Our eclectic fare and delicious drinks are sure to please, so if you're seeking a delightful waterfront meal be sure to visit us at Nicks Boathouse!
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We visited on a late Sunday afternoon, and had a lovely meal.

The meal started with appetizers of peel-n-eat shrimp and crab/shrimp dip and ended with key lime pie. Did I mention the many fresh fishes as the main entrees? We had grouper, mahi, and amberjack. It was all delicious and we enjoyed the great service.

There is a large outdoor deck overlooking the gulf. We will visit Nick's Boathouse again!

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank 362kayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 395 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2016

Nick's is the place to go for fresh seafood and a great view. The service is good and the place is clean. Check it out. Everything on the menu is great tasting and plentiful.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Got in for their dozen oyster special. Quite a bargain. Served in the bar only. You should try to get a bit early because it fills up fast and there can be a waiting line. They were fresh. Service was good. A nice view of the bay.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Randy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Nick's probably 4 times in the last 12 months. Obviously we enjoy the restaraunt. The waiters are so friendly and conversational. The waterfront view is amazing and the food is great as well. If you like live music they have a mix of musicians come in and perform on the patio next to the outdoor seating.

They do have items that are not listed on the menu if you ask. The pecan crusted grouper is my favorite. They also have gluten free menu items. Thanks for the great service and great food!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

There are seats for about 50(?) people outside on the deck. They had live music when we were there at noon on a Sunday. Blackened chicken taco was amazing and the mozzarella sticks were quite good. Would pick this place for the seaside ambiance anytime.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank sheilaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Boathouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Nick's Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.