We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Free attraction

We were here on a rainy day at the end of December. It was busy but not too crowded. We took the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
leahjo
,
Iowa
Time for a break

W stayed here after Christmas before New Years. The room and the staff were great. At this time of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mgysgtusmc1
,
Huntsville, Alabama
Read all 1,025 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Pensacola
from USD 90.00
More Info
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
865
127
22
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
127
22
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue angels nice base naval air station light house navy lodge aviation museum military base fort barrancas flight deck great place to visit flight line lots of history all ages great museum museum is free on display practice
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lots of history and many things to see and do for the entire family. From the lighthouse to the museum and the Blue Angels there's lots to do and enjoy.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 357yvettep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We went through The Naval air station on the way to lighthouse and Naval Aviation Museum. Have I D s ready to enter base.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank suebuddy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Wow! I am local and love love love this place. But someone should talk to the volunteers who work at the museum. Our kids were chastised for playing on a piece of equipment meant to be climbed on and played with. I was with a school field trip. Believe me when I say I am the first one to speak up when kids are out of line or too loud or rambunctious. I was mortified when a volunteer called out our group of 2nd graders who were surprisingly being well behaved as they enjoyed a display. Wow just wow! His exact words were “this is a museum not a playground”. The people on his tour looked completely embarrassed by his comments. Guess someone should move the interactive displays popular with kids outside then. Please believe me I’m the most critical of the kids when it’s called for and I had to speak out several times during the day to calm the 2nd graders down a bit but this particular time was completely uncalled for. Our teacher reported being treated rudely when we arrived by another volunteer. Wow! Just wow! If you want to encourage patronage the volunteers should be advised of proper ways to deal with the public.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank tinakgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

There is limited access as this is a Naval Air Station. Mostly training is here for the aviation jobs in the US Navy, but they have a very nice golf course and the aviation museum and of course it is the home of the US Navy Blue Angels.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank davidforrest2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

A Victim of PRIVATIZATION in military housing! I complained to my government representative, but who was listening???

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews