We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

This was a great museum. Plan to spend a few hours. There is a lot to see and also several movies... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
tinasO2442LB
,
Atlantic Beach, Florida
via mobile
A wonderful display of the history naval aviation in the US.

I was here with some work colleagues at the end of a work trip in the area. We took time on the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
TN_Dave_00
,
Annapolis, Maryland
Read all 5,898 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Pensacola
from USD 90.00
More Info
Reviews (5,898)
Filter reviews
5,898 results
Traveller rating
5,456
398
31
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,456
398
31
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naval aviation blue angels imax theater all ages on display flight simulator aircraft carrier free admission guided tour several hours rainy day great place to visit air show whole family pensacola area nas pensacola exhibits
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 5,898 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The museum is in 2 halls, one big hanger where all actual planes are kept from.WW1 to F 16s. There is a section on Vietnam war PoW which is touching and humble one to sacrifices made. The actual museum is a 2 stories one with multiple airplanes model n blue angel pilot's autograph area , cafe , second floor has simulators n USS enterprise mock up.
The morning blue angel aero show was breathtaking...tips take position in main big parking lot to have clearl view. The low flight crossing n synchronized aerobatics is breathtaking n cannot be missed.
Imp to note ...ALL adults needs ID to enter at gate n in museum halls. General public without defence IDs enter through West gate in blue angel parkway.... landmark near to Walmart... Google map shall lead to other gate which is nearer ie next to a bridge but shall be returned back to other gate

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Suman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the naval aviation museum which is free to the public. They offer free tours with a ton of e,citing historical planes, speacecrafts, uniforms, etc. They offer a place to watch the Blue Angels fly. It gets very crowded but is an amazing show for free as well.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DeeB800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the Naval Air Museum with three of my cousins — we’re in our 50s and 60s, all with different backgrounds and life experiences. We all agreed that the museum was really great. We decided shortly after arriving to take a tour. Our guide was a former Navy pilot. He was extremely knowledgeable — congenial, interesting, and entertaining, too! I think I could have spent at least another full day at the museum; there’s so much to see and learn! I know I’ll visit again next year when I’m in the area. No doubt about it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TC-Cerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went to the air museum to stay away from the beach a day. It was a welcomed diversion. Looking online we found the Blue Angels would be practicing, so we planned our visit to see the show. The museum has an amazing collection of aircraft from the early 1900’s to the 2000’s. Extensive doesn’t do it justice. If you can name the plane and the navy or Marines flew it, it’s probably here. There were many cockpits that my 8 year old loved climbing into. The museum also has replicas from the space program, an art collection, scale model carriers, LTA’s, and smithsonian quality displays of POW life, WW2 America and military camp, etc. there are several simulators to try and a large theatre. You can easily spend a day.
The highlight was the Blue Angels practicing. I could write paragraphs on that as well. If you are going to visit, try to time it to their schedule. It’s well worth it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank knielsen531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I heard about this free museum at the visitor’s center. We were pleasantly surprised by how much there is to see, and the knowledge of the tour guide.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank outdoorrogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews