We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 160
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Home Inn & Suites(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sole Inn and Suites(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
USD 129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
59
37
44
29
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
37
44
29
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshousekeeping staffroom was cleansized refrigeratorfast foodpleasant staywould stay here againnavymarinegalmsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Our room was overwhelmed with the cleaning spray used before we arrived. Features basic amenities. The grab and go breakfast is among the worst. That said it is a welcome choice for those on a limited budget. Saw lots of happy folks.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks, for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is very important for us to know how you felt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Was a pleasant stay. The staff were the best. Hotel older, but clean and nice. Was close to everything. Great food on same street nearby. The Shrimp Shack. We will be return visitors to this comfortable atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank tedetoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we hope to see you again,soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Ron Harper (gen mgr) went out of his way to assist us. We had requested some information before arriving and he had it for us when arrived. We also had a problem one morning and he took care of the matter within hours. He really cares about his quests. We traveled in Feb and everything was great. There was a young lady at the front desk named Necy and she made you feel like she has known you for years. Very happy and always smiling. No matter what you needed she made sure you got it. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Great people and a nice room.

Room Tip: Top floors are always much quieter, but in this hotel I think any room would be quiet!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharkey135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your review. The things your said about the people and the hotel is very much appreciated.I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again, travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I decided to stay here because I was here last year an it was great. This time I didn't get the room I reserved. I was told it was due to maintenance. The room I got wasn't as good. The rug smell of commercial disinfectant, dirty coffee pot, broken office chair and phone broken too (not important) I'll still stay her

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thanks for returning. some of our rooms are down for maintenance because we are completely renovating each one,furniture, carpet, drapes,beds,toilets the works. We should not have given you a room with those housekeeping conditions. I would like to have moved you. We Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this because it was a good deal for a weeks stay and the kitchenette. If you just want a place to sleep not a bad place if you bring your own blankets. The place on the outside looks good, but the rooms and hall ways are grossly dirty, and smelly. We had trouble with getting in the building and then no silverware only one plate and coffee cup.
The drain board was here but filthy.
When we went to use the indoor pool which was headed and warm, there were two employees smoking inside with the doors wide open on a very cold day, which made it very cold inside. They didn't shut the doors until they were done with there cigarette in this non smoking facility as it is posted all over. They could have been cleaning the place instead while they were smoking, the floors in the pool area again was filled with dead bugs and dirt. So sad to see, very poor management. So if you want to enjoy a facility for their amenities it is not a place to be. But we were just looking for a place to sleep while we were visiting our daughter and enjoying the town. It was a cold week, 40's. if we knew we would have spent the extra money on a clean place to hang out in. I do hope they get a different manager that makes their help clean the place, at least vacume, we have been here almost a week and not once have I heard or seen anyone cleaning.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank jomark1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

These employee issues become managers issues when we find out about them. That is why we managers don't mind when they are reported to management. with our weekly and monthly guests, we don't offer daily service to your room. Only if you request it will our housekeeping will attend to your room. Fresh linens are always available for you at the front desk. When we deeply discount the rooms we take into consideration some guests come because of the price and the trade out is to keep their room tidy themselves. Our monthly and weekly contracts clearly explain the way we expect the guest to communicate issues with the front desk , should a problem with their stay is encountered.Thanks , for the review, I like having your observations and opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews