We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son and his wife pick here for his birthday dinner”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #289 of 695 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I felt food was a little pricey as it was not as good as I would have expected. It was busy as it was a Saturday night. Server was friendly. Never brought out butter for buns. Took a long time to get bill after she saw we were done as we sat with dirty dishes and restaurant was slowing down as it was about 9:15-9:30.

Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We're very sorry to hear your experience could have been better, Sally. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and we will be checking in with this location. Please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS, so we can follow up with your concerns. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Logan's is one of our favorite restaurants though we don't get to Pensacola often (FWB location closed). We have never had a less than excellent meal at Logan's.

My spouse's baked potato was light, fluffy and ample sized. Our server had him cut into the steak to check for the desired doneness. It was exactly as ordered. A recent review stated "They NEVER cook the steak like your order it" which is odd since if it is not as desired they will make it so by whatever means in necessary! All of our food was the perfect temperature and full of flavor. The Loaded Potato Soup was thick and so good I wished I had ordered a bowl instead of a cup. The Anything & Everything Salad was gigantic and delicious. The Blue Cheese Dressing was exceptional.

Kirsten, our server, was attentive and friendly. She never rushed us even though we perused the menu longer than most do at lunch. The pace of the meal was perfect; refills were timely and she checked on us often,

Décor is typical western ranch. The booths are very comfortable and we prefer them to the table and chairs when our party is small enough. In the back area it was much quiet enough for good conversation!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamelagay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

We're really happy to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I ordered a steak and baked potato. The tiny potato was overcooked and dried out. The steak was over seasoned with pepper, although it was cooked well. I expected fresh grilled mushrooms and received a gravy with mushrooms that was very salty. No more Logans for us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catalina850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

We are so sorry your experience wasn’t the best, Catalina. We appreciate all reviews, as they give us a better understanding of what we are doing correctly, and what we can improve on. If you'd like a member of our team to follow up with your concerns, please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This is the third and final time we will eat here. They NEVER cook the steak like you order it, leave stuff off you request. Service was horrible.

Thank melaniec1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

We're sorry that you are dissappointed. We will be looking into this for you. If you'd like a member of our team to follow up with your concerns, please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

As usual, Logan's meats are tender with just the right amount of smokiness. The Baby Back Ribs literally fell off the bone allowing them to be eaten with a fork if you prefer to keep your fingers clean. The sausage was great, too. The vegetable skewer is one of my favorites with the zucchini and onion crisp-tender and the mushrooms and tomatoes a bit softer. The flavor goes well with meat without being over filled from hearty servings.

The restaurant had droves standing around waiting for a table, but we were seated immediately since there was only two of us. There was more room at the booths for parties of 4 or less. The waiting guests were all waiting for large tables for large groups.

Russell, our server was a delight! Not only was he attentive and anticipated our needs, he was entertaining with his energetic personality. He took time to talk to us, not just serve food and move on to the next table. Even though he was very busy, he was never too busy to be polite and well mannered. I over heard him do the same with the other guests. We felt like good friends by the end of the meal. He is a master at his trade!

Typical rough hewed wood effects with rustic wall décor. Unique vintage photographs and paraphernalia of bygone eras add interest.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamelagay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing