We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful variety of freshly prepared food”

New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 743 Restaurants in Pensacola
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We can never get just one item. We like so many things they have that we wind up with salads, sandwiches and pizza to share so everyone can get a variety. Local favorite and always good food.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cristar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

First time here. Great good! Lots of food for the $$. Everyone in our party was very satisfied. The Rockefeller Pasta Salad was amazing!! Thanks for a great meal!! Servers were all very friendly! Only disappointment was that we couldn't get pizza or the calzones because there was an hour wait for both,,,will have to go back for that!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MLFrazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Took a recent family trip to the Pensacola area and wanted to enjoy a couple of pizzas back at our hotel for dinner. Read a couple of reviews talking about the best place for pizza in Pensacola and decided on New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria. Ordered and picked up two Authentic New York Pizzas, one pepperoni and one cheese. The menu and deli portion of the restaurant looked real good. However, when we got to try the pizzas, they weren't very good. I'd rate them average at best. Also, according to the menu, we should have been charged $12.99 and $10.99, but were charged $13.49 for each pizza. I think next time, we'll try a different place for pizza.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic selection of food, desserts, beer, and drinks. Great wait staff. Delicious soups and chicken salad. I love this place. Definitely will be back many times.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank O8834XBjessicaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

If you want good Italian food you have to stop in this place especially if you love pizza and calzones. We started with the Rosemary Feta Roll. It was hot and smelled fantastic. Melted in your mouth. We each got the Italian calzone with sausage, onions, olives and mushrooms. When you first cut it there is a lot of clear liquid, but as you eat it you realize that’s just “gravy”. They were fantastic. We topped it off with New York style cheese cake. They have a variety, we went plain because sometime you just want good cheese cake without the distractions. Took a meat pizza back to the hotel for the boys it was fantastic. The price was very good as well, but not as good as the food.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank CharlesL652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing