We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
sunset view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
sunset view
yoga deck
bedroom #4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pelangan, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lilian T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Can't describe how beautiful this place is! The villa has the best view of the island as you see both sides! Sunsets and sunrises by the pool! We felt we were in paradise! From every part of the property we could see the ocean, the bed was super comfortable, the food we had cooked for us was unbelievable! I highly recommend it! I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ONE OF A KIND!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Myself and 3 girlfriends spent 3 nights here and had the most amazing time, the Australian couple who teach diving and live on residence, Sam and Marty were absolutely fantastic and out-of-this-world hospitable - they cooked awesome vegan meals, taught us how to dive and were super friendly and fun the entire trip! The villa was gorgeous, clean, homey and relaxing - it is definitely a place I'd visit again and again. Gili Gede is a small quiet island but stunning and relaxing with beautiful beaches and gorgeous dive/snorkel spots! Thanks again for a superb time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bermudaol...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway - for ALL!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Vista is a jawdropping property nestled on the tiny island of Gili Gede. I stayed here with 3 other friends while travelling around Bali and boy was it a find! Gili Gede is not yet on the map of travellers around Bali which makes the island a perfect local experience - which is exactly what we had during out 4 night stay here. Sam and Martie (our hosts) were fantastic! We had beautiful vegan meals cooked for us and enjoyed the pool daily. I came to Gili Gede in search of diving and Villa Vista was exactly the place for my friends and I. Martie and his apprentice Inyonk taught my 3 friends how to dive in a few short hours and we were off exploring the ocean the next day all together. The days were filled with lots of sun, exploring and great good. I couldn't recommend this place enough!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
It was a Pleasure to have some Bermudians in the house, as their water conservation skills are top knotch! Gili Gede is the new up and coming island, in the lower Gili's, with a fastboat service that drops off from Gili T and Serangan Bali Daily,just at the bottom of the hill.. Glad you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure to have you and please spread the word! Cheers! Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMan_SG
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Jaw dropping views from the deck!”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Full hosting for meals or B&B as required, providing local cuisine, plus vegan friendly if you want.

Take IDR cash, as the island has no facilities at the moment, or for a while yet, and only a couple of places taking cards, so why limit yourself to those.

Yoga, scuba, snorkeling, jogging track partly around the original natural villages, a hike up the hill, cycling around the island (around 20km), 3 fat tire beach friendly cycles are available to hire from the villa, with a bike tour of the island and villages including lunch if you want. The hosts also run the PADI dive school.

The real draw for this place is the location, set on a north facing hill, you enjoy jaw dropping sun rise and sun sets, with neighbouring islands and a couple of volcanoes as a backdrop. You couldn't make this up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti W
1 review
“Peaceful sanctuary to base your exploration of the secret islands of South Lombok”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Vista provided us with a sublime experience! Everyday began with the vista of sunrise adjacent to the volcano, Mt Rinjani, and then the promise of diving the azure seas and beautiful reefs of the neighbouring islands, the choice of cycling the island and meeting the friendly locals, or simply stretching out on the deck and relaxing in the pool until the sunset scorched the skies across from Mt Agung, another volcano on neighbouring Bali. The fresh local foods were amazing and the villa herself provided us with all the creature comforts we could desire. We truly fell in love with this haven in paradise, an island as yet, untouched by tourism. We plan to return many times!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing