We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best spring break yet”
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
chattanooga tennessee
15
Reviewed 9 March 2006

for all the students out on spring break this place is extremely leaniant if you visit tell ken deeder says hi.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 459 of 500 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Indiana
112
Reviewed 1 March 2006

Every night people were yelling profanity, slamming doors and partying. At 2 a.m. we awoke to profanity being yelled from the balcony above us and called hotel management. They said 'Well, it is Spring Break, you know' and did nothing. One morning we went out to find someone's car, not ours, that was parked below the balcony with a busted windshield. We were charged $199 a night to be treated this way.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
ALABAMA
18
Reviewed 14 October 2005

Our stay at the Best Western was great. My family and I have been there three weekends in a row and we all had a great time. I personally talked with Ken, Harris, and Betty. They are all very nice and were there for anything we needed. I would recommend Best Western to anyone, especially women and children because security was great and the people who work there were always keeping the grounds clean. I give it an A+ for anyone looking for a nice place to stay within a reasonable budget. We will definitely go there to stay again.

PAM T

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Trenton , Tennessee
116
Reviewed 10 July 2005

BAD with so many places to stay in pcb, you will find this hotel is EXTREMLY overpriced, yes it has a lovely view,but the balconies all practically face each other so youll never get any privacy, no alarm clocks or wake up calls,no elevator,very difficult to get in and out of, i dont know whats up with the fridges,but yes they are very beat up,there were a couple of roaches spotted in our room,do yourself a favor and just take a shower where you wash off the sand from the beach because the showers are impossible to use,taking a shower here requires a lot of patience and about 45 minutes because the water pressure and temp constantly change,scalding hot to cold to nothing -repeat,lousey management and front desk, they could care less if you stayed,or ever came back. pool is directly under balconies so all poolgoers can watch you or vice versa, and did anyone mention that construction equipment is constantly being driven DOWN THE BEACHFRONT ,YES! BULLDOZERS AND TRACTORS AND EVERYTHING EVEN AT NIGHT! so dont get too comfy on the beach cause youll have to move or get smashed , pcb is overvisited . the service everywhere except resturaunts and cpt. andersons was lousy and rude ,we stayed for 160 $ a night , hotel is worth no more than 80$ a night,if you get that price or less sure stay there... familys stay at pcb mon-thurs and run! this place gets loud and raunchy on weekends, good no problem with the other guests (i guess if you go to pcb in May during the thunderbike rally you may run into a few cycles!) security was reasonable and friendly, room attendants were good,pool is kept in good order as if you even needed it with THE OCEAN and all,no mold,mildew or anything nasty was in our room .TAKE CPT ANDERSONS SHELL ISLAND TOUR! IT IS THE BEST VALUE IN PCB, and what a lovely place on this earth!

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2005

What a miserable hotel! Never have we been treated so rudely by the staff of a hotel. I booked this hotel online, but I wish I had read the reviews! I agree totally with the other reviews. It was damp, old, and run down. The refridgerator was missing shelves and the light didn't work. There were also no utensils to cook with. . not even a can opener. We found bugs in the room and requested a rollaway bed and were given a blow up mattress. The housekeeping didn't really clean the room well, our shower stall had hair on the walls! The location is not easy to enter or exit. It is definitely not a family place! There were drunk college kids and adults everywhere and they like to leave their beer cans on the beach. We were very disappointed and decided to leave early, so we checked with the manager who told us there was a 3 night minimum, so after 3 days, we checked out. She then proceded to tell us it was a 4 night minimum and charged us for the 4th night. . which wasn't cheap!! An extra $180! She told us that she never told us there was a 3 night minimum, which was an outright lie. We contacted the 1-800 number for Best Western to register a complaint. They were very cordial and tried to help us, but they also contacted the mangager who was rude to her and wouldn't budge. Our family will never visit Panama City Beach again after this experience!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
741 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
486 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resor...
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $66 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing