We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
104
144
100
76
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
144
100
76
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel beach front private balconies floor room beds were comfortable fourth floor coffee maker king bed view from the balcony beach access love this place full kitchen heated pool kitchenette broom television florida
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This little 4 story hotel ON THE BEACH is a gem, a treasure from the past! It could use some TLC maintenance on the railings and structure, but, price is right for a place sitting by itself on the beach with outstanding views in both directions. It is NOT surrounded by the cement jungle that encompasses so much of PCB. The pool is decent, the rooms adequate and sheets and towles are clean!! There is a fridge and some have microwaves. As always in life, if you treat others the way you wish to be treated, offer respect to the staff, you will in turn receive respect and friendliness. Patience IS truly a virtue with this lovely gem of the old school hotels. We would stay here in a nano-sec again, than deal with 10-30 floors of modern 'anywhere USA' hotels in the concrete jungles down the beach!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor over the palm trees is best, despite climbing the stairs, as they do NOT have an elevator. Good exercise!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuziBrad207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were guests here in early June 2011, and were excited to find a room on the beach so cheap. This trip was a spur of the moment vacation for 2 adults looking for a quick, inexpensive vacation. When I was looking for a room online, this place was advertised as a Best Western, which it is not. Other than that, we got a room on the beach for 109 bucks a night, which is awesome. Yes, the hot water was in and out and the shower head was low. Yes, I had to track down housekeeping to clean our room and bring fresh towels. But, what do you expect for 109 bucks a night??? Treat yourself to a couple of nice dinners and shop at pier Park Since you got your beachfront room so cheap!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mbracey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is the best kept secret in P.C. While the property is not brand new, the rooms are spotless, the staff was exceptionally courteous, the location was awesome, and the pool was great. My husband and I took a spur of the moment trip to PC and found this place. While other hotels were asking almost $300.00 a night, we paid a little over $100. At this price, I expected that the room would be 2nd rate and a bit run down. But that was not the case. The rooms were very clean, the bed slept well and we had no problems at all. The room also had a kitchen and a beach view. At this price, we will be able to go more often. We will definately be back. Thanks to a great staff at check-in!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sedupree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My daughter checked in this morning. Betty, right off the bat was mean and hateful to the entire group checking in! What a way to start off the week. Didn't get the room that was told they would have and was totally disrescpectful to the whole bunch. I am still boiling mad! Will NEVER stay there again and highly urge anyone else not to even bother. When calling before the stay, everyone was very pleasant, but boy what a rude awakening when you arrive!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Please do not let the bad reviews deter you from staying here! Rooms are so nice and neat as a pin! Love the tile floor! Heated pool was nice and clean. Loved being on the 3rd floor because when sitting on the balcony the tips of palm trees are right there so you get a great view! Check in and out was a breeze! I highly recommend trying this place at least once, you just might be surprised!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews