We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The elavators are a big issue , wait time is...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Bunkroom
The Master Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
View on Gulf and Pier
West view
Beach downstairs
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Beach
Beach
Beach
Lobby
Arcade
Arcade
Sleeper sofa in living room
Dining table in living room
Bar
Kitchen
View on the other side of living room
View on bank bed area behind curtain
Bunk beds
2nd bathroom adjacent to bunk beds
Movie theater in resort
Exersize room
One of resort saunas
Our beach
Covered swimming pool
Unit's floorpplan
View from the balcony down
Tidewater beach
You can rent a jetski, or banana boat or parasail...
Our sand is sugar-white
Tidewater beach
Sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Farmerman...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The elavators are a big issue , wait time is forever.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The room was awesome , going from the room to the parking garage was very slow. I think if the elavators where programmed to work different that would make the stay more joyful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks for your feedback, George. Unfortunately, the elevators are a problem in all highrise resorts during the peak season on Saturdays between 9 and 11 and 3 and 5 when everyone is trying to check-out and then check-in. The resort management is very aware of this problem and are installing a new computer system to optimize movement of the elevators. Our waiting times this week was 3-7 minutes outside of these check-in/out hours. Hope you liked everything else in the condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallannie
2 reviews
“Beautiful view of the ocean!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved Tidewater Beach Resort! We loved our condo! Beautiful view and we loved all the amenities! The only complaint was the elevators sometimes took awhile and we were on the 29th floor not an easy walk up the stairs!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
We are very glad you loved our condo and the view on the beach and Gulf from the balcony. The elevators are problem in all high rise resorts during the peak season, but not a problem outside of late June-July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful views of the gulf.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our second visit was as wonderful as our first. This condo is perfect for a family vacation, allowing space for together time and relaxing. Resort has many useful amenities and is located only a short walk to Pier Park. The views from the balcony are amazing. Definitely recommend to family and friends visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views from the balcony
Liked least: Elevators
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katfromth...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Amazing Condo and View”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is an amazing and comfortable condo that is by far my favorite. We have stayed at Tidewater about 5 or 6 times over the past 15 months and Maxim's condo was the best by far. The furniture was nice and clean just as pictured. We have been disappointed in the past with others condos, but this one is a gem. Maxim was also very responsive with any questions and made our vacation a time to remember. The balcony also is extended from the living room and bedroom and is spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiede
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place and reviews did not disappoint”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Even though the weather did not cooperate we had a great time. Condo very comfortable and patio provided warmth from the sun that the beach could not. Would recommend highly and would visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing