We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Place”
Review of Long Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Resort
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Just returned from staying at Long Beach. Security staff was great. Office was only opened for short periods of time. Balcony doors did not have locks on them. No internet service in condo unless you know the owner. Had to go down to the Hangout to get online. Housekeeping was NEVER EVER seen. Had to keep washing towels so we would have clean towels and the soap and TP were never restocked. So if they charge you for housekeeping fees, don't pay it. We couldn't get ours refunded, because of course, the office was CLOSED. Pool tags are a joke since we were never asked about them. Phone was unplugged in the condo. Glad that we didn't have an emergency. Pools are nice. View was good, I think. We were too low, Will come back to PCB, but will probably stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHEALD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

We appreciate you providing this feedback. Please rest assured that I will follow-up with your concerns. When renting directly through the resort, there are no additional housekeeping fees unless you request for daily housekeeping. We do hope that you change your mind and decide to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 266 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

We booked at the last second and were crossing are fingers because of the low price (for High season). We were pleasantly surprised to find a large clean and fully appointed condo. The office personnel were extremely helpful ( they comped us passes to the fitness center at the Edgewater). Security was like another concierge service as they gave us fishing tips and hints to restaurants. Directly across the street are Thai/sushi, Coyote Ugly and Dee's Hangout. The Hangout had $5.99 a doz oysters (all the time) and 16 oz. beer for $1 (2-6PM). The room, large balcony, 3 pools and the staff are the stars here. We will be back!

Room Tip: We got condo 605 in tower 3 thru Bookit.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickH5799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for writing this response. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you! We are very glad that you booked directly through the resort and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We just got back from a 7 day trip (booked thru Kim's Condos (Unit 3-405). It was a faboulas unit with the most amazing view. It was my husband, 8 year old son & myself & it was plenty of room. Our 1 & only complaint was that people smoked frequently around the pools. They also just dropped the cigarette butts under the lounge chairs & sometimes in the pool & hot tubs (or it's possible the wind just blew them in). We asked security if it was allowed (many had no idea if it was or not) but one guard did ask & said that it isn't allowed on the pool decks (only on The Hangout's deck). 1st of all it blows all over people even if it is at The Hangout. Maybe it's not technically Long Beach property but it does affect your guests since it's on your land. Second, the no smoking was only enforced if we asked (when a security person happened to walk by). I just don't want to have to be a hound to keep my son (who has asthma) from breathing it in. We unfortunately won't be back unless that is changed. The 1st thing that should be done is to put NO SMOKING signs up all around the pools just as all the other rules are posted. If you don't mind taking in 2nd hand smoke then it's a great place. I really wish we could consider it again but for that reason we just can't.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhmiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass along your concerns about the smoking to the Long Beach association and security. We do hope that you return and experience the Resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We just got back from a week at Long Beach Resort and we had a blast! We stayed in tower 4 on the 10th floor. The view was amazing. The condo was a little dated, but super clean. We rented straight from the resort itself. I think next year I'll call the resort to book and ask for an updated condo. The pool was clean and nice. We were able to find three chairs together everytime we went to the pool. The only gripe I have is that one of the elevators was broken for most of the time we were there. Other than that the resort itself was amazing. We are already looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: Call the resort in person and request an updated condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjbgreenroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for writing this response. We are very glad that you booked directly through the resort and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Kim was very nice and our condo was wonderful. The security was awesome. I will definetly stay again. Thanks Kim!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ava_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Long Beach Resort and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
123 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
Laketown Wharf Resort
#20 of 83 in Panama City Beach
602 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Panama City Beach

Been to Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort

Address: 10511 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3515
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $163 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Long Beach Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing