We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
44
22
17
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
22
17
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great gym recommend unit nice condo covered parking alvin's island across the street master bedroom paper towels trash bags west end large balcony king bed pier units ocean pcb
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Our annual visit to PCB for a couple of months brought us to the Sterling Reef. We are extremely pleased with the condo we rented. Very clean, beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable beds and a spectacular view from the oversized balcony. Highly recommend Unit 907!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beth Walker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Very clean and organized condo with spectacular views of the ocean!!! conveniently located close to everything you would want to do. Very close to a pier you can walk out on and see oceanlife as well as people catching fish!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank lynch52c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

It was ok. Just like your average hotel room. When they say they supply the necessities they are wrong. Bring everything extra. Paper towels, trash bags, toilet paper, salt and pepper, kitchen towels. Fitness room is small. Pool is okay. No umbrella in rooms. Make sure you bring one or it's $30 for a cheap one at the local store. Chairs and umbrella to rent is $30 a day.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q1196EYamyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Please let me know what room you stayed in so I can look into this. We supply the initial set up for all of our units but we do not provide maid service or do replenishments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were late to get to this unit as we waited until Hurricane Irma passed. Once there, there was an armband and many towels missing. The furnishings are a little dated - two rooms had tube tvs while the other had a small flatscreen. They were all housed in cabinets that had combination dvd/vhs players. They need to just get rid of all of these and wall mount some basic flat screen tvs in each room. The master bedroom had a king bed which helped a lot with my daughter, though it was somewhat hard. We found the sheets to the pull-out couch on the floor of the master closet. There were stains on some of the bedding, but it didn't look dirty just old and permanently stained. There were enough dishes/glasses/silverware for us to cook and eat with. The rules of the room were a little obnoxious, in particular the rule insisting the thermostat stay at 80. It was late enough in the year that 79 degrees with the humidity felt pretty warm in the unit. If they would of had some ceiling fans or even floor fans it would have fixed that problem. There was covered parking and nice balconies off of the master and living room. The entire unit was pure tile, which I didn't mind but it was hard to keep clean and your feet would end up black from clean looking tile. I think this is a pretty common problem from any unit kept on the beach and not heavily cleaned. That is the crux of it, while this place was not bad it just wasn't great either. It definitely screamed someone trying to just profit off of their condo and not trying to actually provide a good experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank starfyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

I am the onsite GM for Sterling Resorts. The unit you stayed in, SR1405, is not one that our company manages or rents. You either rented it through another management company or a private owner. I apologize that you had this experience. I would definitely reach out to who yu rented from and let them know these issues.


James Kelley
Sterling Reef GM
jkelley@sterlingresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend to stay here. Nice and well maintained condos. Great gym with great views of the beach on the treadmill or elliptical. Beautiful views, right next to the pier, quaint, and a great place to relax. Highly recommend the 3 bedroom units on the east or west sides. Lots of window and privacy. Covered parking is a plus. Close to eat, golf for families, and an Alvin's island across the street. So if you forget something don't have to go far and affordable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PWLSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews