We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our Panama dining”
Review of Pineapple Willy's

Pineapple Willy's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 22
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: World Famous Pineapple Willy’s is the Panama City Beach Seafood restaurant where it all began! Since 1984, Serving the best ribs on the beach, the staff is as friendly as ever, and the music & drinks at Willy’s Live just get better every year!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Long wait, but it's spring break. There is a family friendly waiting area with plenty of seating. I ordered the Bucket of ribs, they were excellent.
Nice beachy atmosphere, with beachfront views from outside dining.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jryanwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at Pineapple Willy's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 493 of 4,363 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere at Pineapple Willie's. We had 2 families of 4 and the family friendly waiting area was perfect! We enjoyed snacking and having our drinks at a table where the kids could play before we ate. Whoever thought of that was brilliant! The worst part of eating out with kids is waiting and this was a great alternative where the kids had fun waiting too! Steak and cheese sub is amazing- they use queso for the cheese on top. My husband had the ribs in a bucket and he loved those as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cwilson1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at Pineapple Willy's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Pineapple Willy’s and that everything was awesome. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant atmosphere is casual. The outside sitting has excellent views of the gulf. The food was pretty good. Depending of what one orders.
Best to go before 2p as it is super packed after 4p. They also have live entertainment.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lemig2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at Pineapple Willy's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Lemi. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

pineapple willy’s was so packed so we went into their other area with the bar & ordered salsa and chips as well as refilled our large souvenir cups with margarita (frozen) and strawberry mixed with 190 octane (frozen) . both were good, id def return

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BiancaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at Pineapple Willy's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Alligator was great!!! The Caribbean salad with grilled fish was awesome!
Great views on the pier- staff was super! Will go back again!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineappleWillys, Public Relations Manager at Pineapple Willy's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, Stacy! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Pineapple Willy’s and that everything was awesome. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pineapple Willy's also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pineapple Willy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing