We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced!!”

Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Fresh gulf seafood. An amazing view of Panama City Beach. It all adds up to a dining experience like no other. Sharky's Gulf Front Restaurant offers seafood classics, local favorites, and of course, a twist to the menu that only Sharky's can prepare. Join us today for live entertainment, tropical drinks and the best menu on the Beach.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Two burgers and a salad along with sodas and an appetizer, I shelled out $60 dollars plus tip!! If you just need good burgers, go else where. It ain’t worth it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Taneva21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick M, Manager at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us. We set our prices to rival that of other restaurants here in PCB. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 3,091 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived in town on Monday decided we would go to Sharky's as it's a local staple for PCB. Decided to sit at the bar as there was over an hour + wait for a table. Was a great choice. Cronk..was our bartender and did a great job taking care of us. Got our drink order out right away. Ordered the sampler..crab legs, crab cakes, grilled shrimp, blackened grouper with hush puppies and Cole slaw. It was amazing...cooked perfectly, exactly as ordered. Watched the Michigan vs Villianova game while listening to some good karaoke. Had an awesome time for our first night in PCB.Thanks Sharky's for always being a place to count on.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MWeiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick M, Manager at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will be sure to let Cronk know how much he was appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I went to Sharky’s on a Saturday night with a group of friends. It was pretty busy but we sat at the bar to avoid the wait. The food was great; I had the gumbo and shrimp tacos. The food tasted great, the service was great, the staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend paying a visit to Sharky’s.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LiLitheeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had lunch here and it was great to still view the Gulf while enjoying a great meal. We found it hard to find a place on the beach to eat so really enjoyed still feeling like we were right on the beach. Decent prices and a great mix drink. We will visit again next year.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annk60370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick M, Manager at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Sharkeys has all the typical fried food that you'll find at most of the beachside places in PCB. The one perk was that there is a play-scape on the beach for the kids to play on if they get bored waiting for their food to come. Our waiter was friendly and pretty quick but the food is average at best.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank alidiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick M, Manager at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Very sorry to hear that you think of us as Typical. We do have all the fried options that we have to to make our guests as happy as we can but we also offer a menu of over 50 options that range from fresh fish options to gourmet salads. We hope that next time you are able to experience something more than typical.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing