We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celadon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Having been to Florida only twice, we decided to stay someplace new. We rented a condo online at Celadon Beach Resort, Unit 108. The owners were great to communicate with us before and after our vacation. Everything was as pictured and explained. The condo had plenty of room for our family, the view of the beach was great, all the "extras" the owners thought of was wonderful!! The check in and out process ran smoothly. When we arrived there was an abundance of very friendly and helpful staff, very knowledgeable about not only the resort but the surrounding area. We would definitely rent from these people again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rnrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at Celadon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Rnrandi,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Celadon Beach Resort with ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals! Thank you very much for the fin-tastic feedback regarding your stay! We know the tan lines will fade but the memories will stay! We hope you come back to visit!

Chasing Vitamin Sea,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

had unit 702, 2 bedroom w/bunk area, had 4 adults and 2 preteens
there are 23 floors, so if you can't tolerate high, you should specify
unit was huge and bunk area was like having an additional bedroom
clean but when looking under furniture many dust bunnies, no housekeeping during stay, nice laundry room, will need all of your household items and wash own towels
no safe in the room
not very handicapped friendly to get in and out of tubs & have to navigate stairs to get to and from beach
2 pools and hot tubs were big enough, warm, and rarely crowded
beach was beautiful but no lifeguards & many sharks at morning and dusk
other reviews are correct about check in/check out - CRAZY, can't get on elevators and good luck getting carts
There are special procedures if you check in after hours and the lobby is only open 9-5. They have an unlimited DVD checkout but it is in the lobby
for big units, you get 2 beach chairs free, but you have to reserve very early and tell them you want them for the week. they are VERY close together so you end up knowing everything about the person next to you
this hotel is not as close to the restaurants and night life which was fine for us
These are all tips to help - we loved this unit and this beach

Room Tip: spacious 2-bedroom condo w/bunk room that seemed like 3rd bedroom, huge balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerswv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at Celadon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Rogerswv,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Celadon Beach Resort with ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals! Every Sea Shell has a story and we are glad you made the best of memories with us! We hope we provided you with excellent customer service to make your stay here welcome! Come back to and stay with us next year!

Collecting Seashells,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The Celadon Beach Resort has 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. Parking ramp is on the north side of the street with access to the building via a covered walkway on the second floor. On the parking ramp side is a fitness center which is adequate, treadmills, elliptical, stationary bikes, chin up/dip bar and a few weight machines.
The Celadon is at the west end of the beach, with public beach directly to one side of it. It was nice not being flanked on either side by another giant building but driving anywhere to the east means slow traffic, and to be fair that's just the way highway 98 and beach front road are no matter where you are coming from.
There are beach chairs and umbrellas for rent on the beach, as well as a parasailing and jet skiing.
I rented thru Turnkey, and it was mostly without incident. There were no garbage bags, no laundry detergent and no dishwashing detergent. We were headed to the store to stock the kitchen anyway, but those sort of things were supposed to be there.
The Celadon is a 23 story building with many units, but only 3 elevators. During busy checking times and whenever everyone is headed to or from the beach, it can become a problem. The line for the elevator got so long once, I took the stairs..... to the 19th floor!
The unit (1901) was clean and as advertised. We had 4 adults and 3 kids staying there for a week. Overall, if you're like me it's all about the beach and missing dish soap isn't really an issue.
We had a great time, and so will you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank adam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Celadon in PCB for a week in June. The facility is clean and well maintained. Being a high-rise makes for a crowded beach though. We stayed in #503 and found it very comfortable.
It came with a pair of beach chairs and an umbrella, also very comfortable. We asked about renting another pair of chairs but thought $40 a day was too much.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mroehm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Right on the beach, view from balcony every morning is stunning! Glorious white sans for miles! Apartments are spacious and well equipped, and I suppose it depends on who or how you rent. We went through VRBO and everything was just as described.

Room Tip: Any room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at Celadon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Jean T, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Celadon Beach Resort with ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals! Every Sea Shell has a story and we are glad you made the best of memories with us! We hope we provided you with excellent customer service to make your stay here welcome! Come back to and stay with us next year!

Collecting Seashells,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.1 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
5.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
11.8 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
4.2 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Panama City Beach

Been to Celadon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celadon Beach Resort

Address: 17757 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4951
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $174 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celadon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Celadon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celadon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing