We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
108
62
25
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
62
25
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endparking garageacross the streetcovered walkwaygreat condopools and hot tubsthrough vrbohigh riseliving roombunk bedswasher dryerfitness centernice resortdish soapfull kitchenspring breakunit
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

had unit 702, 2 bedroom w/bunk area, had 4 adults and 2 preteens
there are 23 floors, so if you can't tolerate high, you should specify
unit was huge and bunk area was like having an additional bedroom
clean but when looking under furniture many dust bunnies, no housekeeping during stay, nice laundry room, will need all of your household items and wash own towels
no safe in the room
not very handicapped friendly to get in and out of tubs & have to navigate stairs to get to and from beach
2 pools and hot tubs were big enough, warm, and rarely crowded
beach was beautiful but no lifeguards & many sharks at morning and dusk
other reviews are correct about check in/check out - CRAZY, can't get on elevators and good luck getting carts
There are special procedures if you check in after hours and the lobby is only open 9-5. They have an unlimited DVD checkout but it is in the lobby
for big units, you get 2 beach chairs free, but you have to reserve very early and tell them you want them for the week. they are VERY close together so you end up knowing everything about the person next to you
this hotel is not as close to the restaurants and night life which was fine for us
These are all tips to help - we loved this unit and this beach

Room Tip: spacious 2-bedroom condo w/bunk room that seemed like 3rd bedroom, huge balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerswv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at Celadon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Rogerswv,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Celadon Beach Resort with ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals! Every Sea Shell has a story and we are glad you made the best of memories with us! We hope we provided you with excellent customer service to make your stay here welcome! Come back to and stay with us next year!

Collecting Seashells,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The Celadon Beach Resort has 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. Parking ramp is on the north side of the street with access to the building via a covered walkway on the second floor. On the parking ramp side is a fitness center which is adequate, treadmills, elliptical, stationary bikes, chin up/dip bar and a few weight machines.
The Celadon is at the west end of the beach, with public beach directly to one side of it. It was nice not being flanked on either side by another giant building but driving anywhere to the east means slow traffic, and to be fair that's just the way highway 98 and beach front road are no matter where you are coming from.
There are beach chairs and umbrellas for rent on the beach, as well as a parasailing and jet skiing.
I rented thru Turnkey, and it was mostly without incident. There were no garbage bags, no laundry detergent and no dishwashing detergent. We were headed to the store to stock the kitchen anyway, but those sort of things were supposed to be there.
The Celadon is a 23 story building with many units, but only 3 elevators. During busy checking times and whenever everyone is headed to or from the beach, it can become a problem. The line for the elevator got so long once, I took the stairs..... to the 19th floor!
The unit (1901) was clean and as advertised. We had 4 adults and 3 kids staying there for a week. Overall, if you're like me it's all about the beach and missing dish soap isn't really an issue.
We had a great time, and so will you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank adam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Celadon in PCB for a week in June. The facility is clean and well maintained. Being a high-rise makes for a crowded beach though. We stayed in #503 and found it very comfortable.
It came with a pair of beach chairs and an umbrella, also very comfortable. We asked about renting another pair of chairs but thought $40 a day was too much.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mroehm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Right on the beach, view from balcony every morning is stunning! Glorious white sans for miles! Apartments are spacious and well equipped, and I suppose it depends on who or how you rent. We went through VRBO and everything was just as described.

Room Tip: Any room facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at Celadon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Jean T, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Celadon Beach Resort with ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals! Every Sea Shell has a story and we are glad you made the best of memories with us! We hope we provided you with excellent customer service to make your stay here welcome! Come back to and stay with us next year!

Collecting Seashells,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

1st flaws, bed horrible very firm. Had to take all the cushions from the chairs to make the bed tolerability. 2nd towels smelled like smoke and not many of them was constantly drying them. Loved the condo itself lije the set up, views and all that was included. Two pools very nice hot tub 2 very nice. Have not been to PCB in 25 years will probably be another 25 years till I go back. Nothing there but over priced food and tourist crap.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Carey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews