We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had a great time. We will be back. Everything is right there. Everyone was very nice. The beach was clean. Tiki bar was lots of fun. Pools were nice and clean. Just need a price list of what things cost to rent. Great place

Room Tip: More towels. Offer coffee for the rooms when checking in.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kimcD6834RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Room was very comfortable and had everything we needed (suite), and all the accommodations were perfect for a week long stay. We loved spending time in the Tiki Lounge every night. On site grills helped save money too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rodneywjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Had a wonderful time. Staff was nice and courteous. Pools were lots of fun. Tiki bar next to the beach had some good drink specials. Will recommend this hotel to friends and family for their next trip to Panama City Beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Friendly staff, clean, many things to do,so you never have to leave the resort. Family fun at the tiki bar, several pools, great price, quieter side of the beach, but there are a few places to eat and a grocery store near by.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mandybabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 212 for a few days starting 9/4. Everyone in the lobby was very nice and accommodating. I love that they have special events planned for families. It's conveniently located in a non busy section of the beach. My son enjoyed the mini golf and the playground. The views were spectacular (though we have decided that we'd rather stay where the views are less encumbered with palm trees and pergola roofs). There are several pools.

Ok, with that being said, let me tell you why we won't be staying here again. And let me be clear, I don't mind slightly outdated resorts that were probably glorious 30 years ago, but are now mostly nostalgic. The whole place smells of mildew. As soon as you walk in the lobby you can smell it. The entire place, from the facade to the interior could use a good scrubbing or dousing with bleach, and then a paint job. The inside pool area was just kind of gross. You could see mildew all over, from the metal beams, to the ceiling tiles. I have never wished I could smell chlorine so badly in my life, alas, it's just the smell of mildew. We had an oceanfront, two room suite (the sleeps 8 configuration). The room was carpeted. Maybe that doesnt bother most people, but at the beach it just seems like a vad idea. Like it's the perfect surface to sponge up excess water and sand. Again with the mildew. Our bathroom could have used some tlc. There was a layer of grime/dirt/dust all along the base board. When we fiest arrived and were unpacking a few of the cabinet doors were sticky? Whhhyyy??? I often felt like I needed to take a shower or wash my hands after touching some of the stuff at this resort. We discovered our first morning that our sink didnt drain (when my husband went down to get ice he heard another lady complaining about the same thing. Maybe it's a common problem). Our last night there I attempted to turn on the tv in the living room to see if there were any new developments on the hurricane situation only to find the tv didn't work. Now, this place is ridiculously cheap so I didn't feel like complaining about the tv and sink was really worth my time. You might feel differently.
It's a shame that it is so poorly maintained, because it seems like it could be great. The tiki bar and all the swings/hammocks lead me to believe that at some point in time someone cared about this place.
Oh, and there were approximately 6 stray cats living on the resort. My son and I thought they were adorable and we enjoyed watching them. My husband was a little grossed out after he saw one using the sand in the playground as a litter box.
This could be a nicr place. It has a lot of potential. And the workers really are all super nice. This trip has made us realize that we much prefer condos and staying on Thomas Drive though, so I doubt we will be back. If you don't mind the ever present scent of mildew though, this place is for you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DesireeNicoleDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
19.6 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $61 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing