We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fact: You are missing out if you go elsewhere!”

Wild Thang Airboat Tours
Ranked #10 of 102 Tours in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take a thrilling ride sliding & spining along the marshes & backwater creeks in just inches of water searching for alligators, dolphins, herons, egrets, & birds of prey.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Captain Ronnie and Deckhand John we very professional, great story tellers and utterly entertaining. Our group was treated to multiple well done maneuvers and got to see dolphins and Alligators..Do yourself a favor and book a tour with these dudes.. you wont be sorry!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ed_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset tour"
in 67 reviews
"captain roger"
in 43 reviews
"air boat"
in 40 reviews
"night tour"
in 21 reviews
"baby alligator"
in 22 reviews
"great ride"
in 32 reviews
"hour ride"
in 13 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 8 reviews
"fun trip"
in 11 reviews
"whole family"
in 24 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 20 reviews
"super fun"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 25 reviews
"take pictures"
in 10 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 18 reviews
"next year"
in 17 reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
Filter

227 - 231 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Me and my 9 and 7 had a blast on the ride! Learning about the environment and the natural habitat from our guide and driver! We would definitely recommend this tour as we would do it again

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank huletsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide was awesome. It was a first time for us and we enjoyed every minute of it. We saw a alligator and bald eagles.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank alestinac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Enjoyed it very much! The pilot was funny and knowledgeable, we even saw an alligator! I highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a blast. The tour was filled with excitement. Captain Ronnie was very funny and knowledgeable.this is a must do tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 568loriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Thang Airboat Tours also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Wild Thang Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing