We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill
Ranked #8 of 292 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The shrimp and grits was excellent. The grouper tacos were fresh and very good. Don’t eat too much as you won’t want to miss the Key Lime pie. Big enough to share and fantastic! View is excellent and far exceeds the curb appeal from the front of the building.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is a Resturant that is on the water and has great views of the marina. Waited 5 minutes to be seated. Service was rather slow and we waited very long to get our dinner. I will also say that the Resturant was busy.
The staff was very friendly and made recommendations on the menu. The food was very good. I had the seafood pasta which was very good. The Key Lime Pie was outstanding. I wish we would have taken some to go. Great stop if you are looking to try something new with many menu options.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rudy6216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Food was awesome, especially the crab dip...my mouth is watering writing about it! Our service was outstanding, beer flight was over the top good. My kids loved walking on the pier, and petting the cats. Hands down our favorite part tho, the sunset!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank COmountainmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the live music and good wine. Food is always delicious. Ahi tuna is beyond delicious! Prices are a little bit high, but definitely worth it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 949d_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

a nice water front restaurant, waiting at the bar for a table, great food especially crab dip with pitta bread, love the atmosphere here!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing