We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic golf course, great views”

Hammock Dunes Creek Course
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It is right along the ocean shores, with beautiful views, vey well kept in a secluded and exclusive area.

Date of experience: January 2014
2  Thank judit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hammock dunes is a secluded area for rich and wellthy people. They have beautiful golf course and tennis courts and other games. The property is oceanfront. It is like living in paradise. All you need is your fortune and you will be very happy.

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank topadhikari2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The course pro was kind enough to allow us a practice round early before a tournament, and wow, it's unbelievable. It was my favorite experience in Florida, it's just so unique. It's very challenging from the 2nd to back tees, I wouldn't want to experience it when it's windy. The greens were the best in Florida IMO. Obviously doesn't get too much play. If I could play anywhere routinely, this would be it.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank JDHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were fortunate to have an opportunity to play with members, and the experience was fabulous! We were immediately greeted by a courteous and friendly staff member. The practice area was immaculate and had plenty of space and options. The course itself was challenging and beautiful, with holes perfectly arranged around pine trees, groves of oaks dripping with swags of Spanish moss, and wetlands with wood boardwalks for cart paths. One unique feature was the lack of any housing anywhere along the course. If you ever have the chance to play the course, take it, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2013
2  Thank lig24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I went as guests, along with our son (a golf pro, who arranged the outing) on Feb. 22nd, 2013. The folks there were very hospitable. The practice facility is outstanding -- many pitching areas along with two putting greens and driving range. It is a beautifully maintained golf course, especially the greens, difficult, but fair --- as long as you choose the correct tee blocks for your skill level (there are 7 tee blocks!). My suggestion: "Play it Forward", and you'll enjoy it. There are many severe carries back of the Blue tees.
The "clubhouse" is modest, really just geared to having a drink and a bite following your round.
This has been one of my best experiences ever on a golf course.

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank jamaicajoe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammock Dunes Creek Course also viewed

 

Been to Hammock Dunes Creek Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing