We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
819
490
168
77
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
490
168
77
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singer island kingfish building cobia marriott vacation club time share marriott owners bedroom villa sailfish marina water aerobics ocean view shuffle board main pool pools and hot tubs timeshare resort planned activities great resort full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We were told we were among the first to checked in after hurricane Irma. Although they were undergoing a large amount of restoration, you wouldn't know it !! The workers were very discreet and no problem at all !! The grounds were beautiful as if nothing had happened ! My hat is off to Marriott and their staff, they could not have been nicer!! I would highly recommend this resort. Ocean Point THANK YOU !!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We checked in on the second night that this resort had been open after Hurricane Irma. We have stayed here before and the rooms were as nice as we remember. There was a lot of restoration going on on other floors and in the building next to us (scheduled, and they warned us ahead of time). Getting around was a little challenging with all of the restoration activities going on and it appears that only about 1/3 of their total rooms are available so the place was a lot emptier than usual. The beach still needs some work with some erosion damage and lots of seaweed everywhere. The rest of the area seems to have come back strong and is just waiting for the tourists to come back. There is no doubt in my mind that Ocean Pointe will be back in full swing soon, and is in remarkably good shape now, under the circumstances. I saw another review complaining about the rental costs for beach chairs. I learned that the beach chairs are free at the Marriott Vacation Club Oceana Palms just up the beach and people staying at Ocean Pointe can use them for free as well.

Room tip: Higher floors have the best view but all rooms have ocean views (less blockage from a tall hedge between the resort and the beach).
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GareldB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from August 27 - September 03. We've never been to the area before so we didn't know what to expect.

The staff we came in contact with were all very friendly.

The rooms were clean, well stocked, and the beds were so comfortable. It was so nice to have the balconies to sit on in the mornings and evenings.

Being right on the beach was great! We didn't like that you had to rent beach chairs and that they were so expensive.

It was an easy drive to Restaurants and we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing week there. We will return.

I would offer two suggestions;

1) you open a nice Restaurant on property
2) you get a cat rescue in to trap neuter your ferals. They are friendly, but removing them won't work. I take care of a feral colony, and others will just move in. The only way to manage the situation is to trap, neuter and return. I met another family there that said they spoke with management. I didn't get a chance. Just my .02

Thank you for a lovely vacation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We arrived early and the room wasn't done. After moving in, it had a bad smell like a smokers room. After complaining the sprayed a complete bottle and didn't stop even whenasked so. Room was dirty and food from people before still on the floor an Ketchup on the Balkons table. When they cleaned it, they sprayed again, so my girlfriend got an asthma attack! On the third day they moved us finally to an other room after offering two others wich where actually cheaper but wanted the same price.
As sorry they gave us a bottle wine and some cookies!
The resort is for this amount of rooms to small!
I am a platinum member, but they don't care!
Staff is friendly but desinterested for your needs!
I've been there twice: the first and the last time!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karsten752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please contact our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed here with the family for one night and wished I had reserved an entire week. The resort sits right on the beach, has several pools, and tons of stuff to do. There are numerous sitting areas, picnic areas with grills, and a little water park area for the kiddies. Our 3yo grandson really enjoyed himself as did the rest of us. The location was good as we were about 45 minutes away from Lion Country Safari (the purpose of our visit). I'd definitely like to come back here and spend more time.

Room tip: Ask for higher floor for spectacular views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogfather96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews