We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here at the end of August for a week. Was only supposed to stay 4 nights but extended our stay to 7 nights because the resort is spectacular. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for kids and adults all day. Meals and activities were affordable and reasonable. You don't really have to leave the resort because everything you need is in the hotel. There are restaurants, market place, barbecue grills, fitness center, and pools and beach access. You won't go wrong at this place. We got a one bedroom suite with a side ocean view. Spectacular view of the beach. I would definitely stay with my family again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aj421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a great week at the resort. We requested the Kingfish building based on reviews we read and we were not disappointed. The pool was not crowded or overrun with children. The view from our 5th floor one bedroom unit was spectacular. We enjoyed watching the ships coming in and out of the port. The unit had everything we needed to prepare a few meals. The walk over to the main resort only took a few minutes. Everyday there was a one-hour water aerobics class that was outstanding. We will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Susan, thank you for a 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Located within 10 miles of the I95 on Ocean Ave right on the beach. Most rooms have a side on sea view. We had a two bedroom apartment that was made up of a king size with a lock off room interlinked. Front room and lock off have pull out beds. All rooms have balcony with table and chairs. Large windows give a good light and all round view. Each building has seven floors served by two Lloyds which share three pools. On site there is a good gym, a pool bar and small deli shop. Also on site there is a kids play room, a pool table, table tennis, mini golf and cycle hire..Only problem with this site is there is not much to do outside so everyone stays round the pool with the kids which can be very loud and busy. Also whilst there is lots of parking it was a challenge to find some where.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights for a business trip that spilled over to a weekend getaway.
1. I am a Marriott lifetime Platinum member and my room in Cobia was old and not impressive. My ocean view was peekaboo at best

2. The beach chairs are $10/hour with no services/waiters

3. The beach itself was very "wavy" and there was a huge tanker directly in front of me

4. The "adults only" pool is a suggestion at best. There is no real policing of it, resulting in several children playing and crying in that pool all afternoon

If you are going on a family vacation, I imagine this place would be great. Anything else I would absolutely not recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jules71a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to exceeding expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

If you have a loud, large family - this is the place for you. If you are a couple looking for relaxation, swimming, hot tub and quiet - run away. The area around the hotel is depressed and frightening. The pools and hot tubs were over crowded.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver the 5 star experience on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.5 km away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,167 reviews
1.3 km away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
603 reviews
8.3 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
896 reviews
1.7 km away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Palm Beach Shores

Been to Marriott's Ocean Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Address: 71 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-6274
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $177 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing