We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
800
477
164
75
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
477
164
75
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinger islandkingfish buildingcobiamarriott timesharetime sharemarriott ownerssailfish marinabedroom villavacation clubwater aerobicsblue heronocean viewshuffle boardmain poolpools and hot tubsplanned activitiesgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a great week at the resort. We requested the Kingfish building based on reviews we read and we were not disappointed. The pool was not crowded or overrun with children. The view from our 5th floor one bedroom unit was spectacular. We enjoyed watching the ships coming in and out of the port. The unit had everything we needed to prepare a few meals. The walk over to the main resort only took a few minutes. Everyday there was a one-hour water aerobics class that was outstanding. We will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Susan, thank you for a 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Located within 10 miles of the I95 on Ocean Ave right on the beach. Most rooms have a side on sea view. We had a two bedroom apartment that was made up of a king size with a lock off room interlinked. Front room and lock off have pull out beds. All rooms have balcony with table and chairs. Large windows give a good light and all round view. Each building has seven floors served by two Lloyds which share three pools. On site there is a good gym, a pool bar and small deli shop. Also on site there is a kids play room, a pool table, table tennis, mini golf and cycle hire..Only problem with this site is there is not much to do outside so everyone stays round the pool with the kids which can be very loud and busy. Also whilst there is lots of parking it was a challenge to find some where.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights for a business trip that spilled over to a weekend getaway.
1. I am a Marriott lifetime Platinum member and my room in Cobia was old and not impressive. My ocean view was peekaboo at best

2. The beach chairs are $10/hour with no services/waiters

3. The beach itself was very "wavy" and there was a huge tanker directly in front of me

4. The "adults only" pool is a suggestion at best. There is no real policing of it, resulting in several children playing and crying in that pool all afternoon

If you are going on a family vacation, I imagine this place would be great. Anything else I would absolutely not recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Jules71a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to exceeding expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

If you have a loud, large family - this is the place for you. If you are a couple looking for relaxation, swimming, hot tub and quiet - run away. The area around the hotel is depressed and frightening. The pools and hot tubs were over crowded.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver the 5 star experience on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Lots to do for children but not so much to do for adults without kids.
Clean, comfortable and great location.
Great sunrise and even watched the Bahamas Celebration return to port. All rooms have balconies and no room has a bad view.
Stayed in Dolphin building next to registration office.
Best floor is 7 as you can see everything over the trees.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Must stay at least 5th to the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAM1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews