We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Nearby Hotels
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
USD 164*
USD 159*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Oceana Palms(Riviera Beach)
USD 441*
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 258*
USD 200*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 426*
USD 294*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 95*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97*
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Doral(Palm Beach Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
The Pershing Suites(West Palm Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
767
470
158
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
470
158
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinger islandkingfish buildingcobiamarriott vacation clubtime sharemarriott ownerssailfish marinabedroom villawater aerobicstimeshare propertyocean viewshuffle boardmain poolpools and hot tubsplanned activitiesgreat resortminiature golf
Filter
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 1,517 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
England
313
Reviewed 1 September 2005

We travelled as a family of five to ocean pointe at the end of july, the room was very clean and staff were very nice and helpful. We are Marriott owners so have been to a few of their accomodations,so know what to expect,We were in the Pompador building which is second from the end, the view of the pink building straight across was not the best view we have ever had but as we were not in our rooms that much it didnt matter.
The pool we used was lovely, though round the main pool was not as
clean as it could be,getting pool towels was a pain as you had to sign them in and out every time.The pizza hut express was okay and you did not have to wait to long,okay after a long day on the beach which by the way was lovely and the whole family really enjoyed .
Would i go back to Ocean pointe? the answer would be yes i probably would but i am sure there are many more nicer places to visit.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville, TN
111
Reviewed 10 August 2005

The drop off from the actual beach to the ocean is over your head! There is a small section that slopes to the beach - -and I guess it is that very tiny part often seen in their rather misleading pictures. Rusted wreckage and steel sand dredging equipment also is an eyesore. Most of the usuable beach area is hogged by the umbrella and lounge sellers, leaving little space for those wanting to enjoy the beach. Our room was left standing open on two different days by the towel service -- I mean, the door was not even pulled to! A huge security issue! Our promised ocean front unit was on the bay and it was a good long walk to the main pools and the beach. They count the "bay" as "ocean front" -- so beware. The master bedroom was tiny, less than a foot between the bed and the tiled bath area, leaving you with the feeling of sleeping in the bathroom. Definitely not up to the usual Marriott standard.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2005

We were disappointed in our stay at Marriott's Ocean Pointe. We were in the newest building which is separated from the rest of the resort by an older, deserted-looking apartment building. Pool towels were only available at the main area of the resort. So, to get a fresh towel we had to walk off the property and down the street to the main part of the resort.

Our building did have a small pool and a bar with limited hours that served limited food, such as hot dogs, nachos, a pre-made salad and a couple of cold sandwich selections. The bartender told our teenage daughters that they could not approach the bar to get a soft drink or smoothie. They were required to have a parent go to the bar. The bar was the only place at our building to buy refreshments. Sending them off the property and down the block to the main part of the resort to get a soda was not an option. Police cars frequently patrolled the area. It just made me more nervous about the neighborhood because it seemed that there must have been trouble in the past to warrant such frequent patrols.

You could rent beach chairs for $10 a day. Needless to say, our family of four never laid-out on the beach. You could buy food at the bar or at the Pizza Hut carry-out window. There was no real restaurant on the property. Most of the nice restaurants were 15+ minutes away.

Our studio/efficiency with a king size bed, fold-out couch and table for two was small. After folding out the couch, there was almost no room to walk between the bed and the table. The four of us could not eat together at the table. We either took turns, or two of us sat on the bed to eat. I will say that the room was clean and decorated nicely. The grounds were nice and well kept. The pool at our building was clean. We tried one of the pools at the main part of resort and thought is was not clean. Even my teenage daughters thought it was dirty and did not want to stay in it.

I would not recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank 101Calypso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pincher Creek Alberta Canada
17
Reviewed 22 July 2005

We Honeymooned at the Marriot Ocean Point andspent a week floating on air. We loved every moment from the breathtaking sunsets to the tropical showers that cleared the beaches for us... the staff was phanomenal and even gave up a hair elastic when I despratly needed one to tie back my locks to go fishing. We couldn't say enough about our trip to Florida and will always have wonderful memories to look back on!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2005

My husband and I stayed in the Cobia building for 1 week. We had an oceanview room. We tried to get an oceanfront room but we were not successful. This hotel is a timeshare vacation resort and the oceanfront rooms were booked by owners. We have stayed at more luxurious places but the staff and the other vacationers were so friendly here we felt like family. The staff were very accomodating. Our room had a kitchenette, kingsized bed, pullout sofa, table and chairs and chairs on a balcony. We had a view of the pools and the ocean but we were unable to see the beach because of the trees. We were on the third floor. We requested a new refrigerator and a new coffeemaker and got them both. The room was clean but not immaculate. It needs a new carpet. We wished the hotel had a restaurant. However, food could be purchased from the pool area and bar. Believe me, we really appreciated the Pizza Hut pizza when we arrived late on a Sat. night. One night we had difficulty finding a parking space near our building, we found one 2 buildings away. A staff member was right there offering us a ride on his golf cart. On Mon., they have an orientation meeting where they hand out prizes and coupons. They have many activities for children and many families were there. They have 4 large pools so the pools were never crowded. They have several large hot, hot hottubs, too. We never had trouble finding a lounge chair next to the pool. The beach had many shells on it from the winds of the passing hurricane. Beach shoes are a real plus. The beach is sloped rather than flat. The beach was never crowded either. We had no rain the entire week. It was great. We took the Now and Then cruise on Lake Worth. It was okay. We loved City Center with the stores and the Cheesecake Factory was great. We enjoyed all of the restaurants in the area. Our favorite was Carmine's Trattatoria. Great Italian food and an attached market where you could purchase food to reheat at the hotel. The other guests were very warm and helpful. We met many people at the pool. Many of the people are timeshare owners. We took the tour and became owners, too! I can hardly wait to go again and take our children. The oceanfront rooms have a huge picture window with an amazing view!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews