We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
24
41
34
9
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
41
34
9
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantsinger islandsea sprayentire weekendan older hotelold floridathe entire hotelice machinetiki
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Room is in need of repair and renovation. Room was large and had a large bathroom that worked good for storing scuba gear. We were near the beach and only one mile from Blue Heron Bridge. People at the desk were very nice.

Room Tip: There is a Tiki Bar towards the beach. Front will be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna34746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaspray R, Manager at SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for staying at Seaspray Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach in our backyard. We have renovated most of the guestrooms and are still renovating a few that are remaining. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious and clean guestroom and bath. Hope you enjoyed our outdoor terrace and Tiki Bar and outdoor heated pool. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

First off all the staff is so great especially the front desk Natalie she let us feel so comfortable. THE ROOM IS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS.. it's a nice get away and quiet and the tiki bar is cool.. we will be back... Seaspray is the best on the island

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank terryfab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaspray R, General Manager at SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for the beautiful comments. We look forward to having you back at Seaspray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed at this place because we had to due to access to beach. The location is ideal for being close to the beach. Rooms and facility are tired and need updating. There is a pool and bar. The beach is just steps from resort/hotel. The desk staff are friendly. Bedding is ok. Room is spacious. Like the kitchenette.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaspray R, Manager at SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us
We are glad you enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and our outdoor pool and tiki bar. We are currently in the process of upgrading the facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious guestroom with kitchenette and bedding was comfortable.
Our staff takes pride in serving our guest and in keeping the facilities clean and safe
We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our friends stayed there so we met them at the Bar out side. It was small however it was Nice ! cool breeze, cold beers and the band was good. We took a walk on the beach which was 30 seconds away and went back to enjoy the rest of the day. I never even knew the place was there but after speaking with a few of the locals we will definitely be going back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Do not believe the negative reviews. It could either be due to the previous owners or from people that should have paid 3 or 4 times the price for a posh hotel in the same neighborhood ... using the same beach. We booked a couple of days while we were in town for a concert at Perfect Vodka. The hotel was a few miles from the venue, but we wanted to enjoy some beach time while we were there. The room was clean and comfortable; much bigger than we expected for this rate. There is a Tiki bar out back that people have complained is too loud and full of locals. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony that overlooked the Tiki bar. We did not find it too noisy and we found the locals there to be very respectful and cool people. Not sure why anyone would complain about not being "on the beach". We could see and smell the ocean from our room just over the dunes. It took us less than five minutes to be on the beach ... no roads to cross as the hotel owns all the property down to the beach. If I was pressed for a negative, I would only say that I wish the windows blocked a little more light for those of us waking up with a bit of a hangover. The beds in the double room stated two queen beds, but were closer to full, not queen. All in all, it was a great stay, very comfortable, and clean. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews