We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We made a bad choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We found this hotel in a Florida Travel Saver guide (which has been extremely useful for all other hotels besides this one). I had a bad feeling when the man at the front desk was unfriendly and seemed as if we were keeping him from whatever it was he was doing in the back office before we arrived. We paid an additional $20 to have a room overlooking the beach. Well.... our room overlooked a back parking lot. You couldn't even see the beach. If I squinted and stood on my tippy-toes, I could see some water waves.

Then I turned on the water to take a shower. The tub immediately filled up with yellow sulfur-smelling water. It was completely plugged up. No way around it.... I had to stand in a full tub of this water in order to shower. Yuck!

Other than that, the room wasn't all that bad. But I will never go back there again and I wouldn't recommend anybody else to stay there. There are plenty of hotels in that area, and I'm sure they'd make you feel more welcome than this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa94501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2011

Booked stay at this property based on the ability to bring our dog. The propery is very well worn.....80's decor. The room was large, needs major maintenance attention. Sink overflowed, hair in shower, bedspreads that are creepy, mold on curtains, etc.

That being said, it has a nice location and the restuarant that serves breakfast and lunch is priced at more than fair.

If you want luxury, this is not it. If you want a place to sleep on the beach with a pet then this is a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We have stayed in many places over the years in our travels as a family. We've done timeshares, the big name hotels, and the "mom & pop" places. We have found good and bad in each of these categories. The truth is, we look for something unique to each area where we travel and have found that you find that in the local "mom & pop" places.

The Seaspray Inn was exactly what we were looking for. The price was better than we would've paid at a big name place (especially being as close to "right on the beach" as you can be) but the rooms were just the same as any place else. Our room opened directly onto the large patio with a pool on the end. And walking across a small parking lot to the boardwalk, we were on the beach.

The restaurant serves a very nice breakfast w/a view of the ocean that just adds that much to the value of the place! We didn't eat any other meals there as we were out everyday in different activities.

The staff was nice enough and we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TC-MN-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Nice friendly staff at check in and out. Large clean room with beautiful view. This hotel is a bit dated but very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay and would most certainly stay here again. No frills, but definitely recommend this property for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I went to the Internet to find a nice hotel for my husband and I to stay at Palm Beach Shores, Florida. I came across pictures of THE SEASPRAY INN BEACH RESORT. I checked out the rates and aminities the hotel had to offer and thought this would be a nice place to stay for the week. When we arrived I cannot tell you what a horrible shock it was to find that the hotel was not what was pictured on the internet and come to find out neither where the rates or the aminities. My husband and I looked at the room we were to stay in (OH MY!!) We got back in the car and went to a coupleof other hotels only to find they were booked up for the week. After driving for over eight hundred miles to get to Palm Beach Shores we were to tired to fight any more so we went back to the SEASPRAY INN and checked in. I have to tell anyone who is thinking of staying here that this place is old , outdated, the hallway smells, and it just does not feel clean. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank srdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 km away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,174 reviews
0.2 km away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,443 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
1.4 km away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.5 km away
Portside on the Inlet
Portside on the Inlet
#1 of 1 in Palm Beach Shores
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort

Address: 123 S Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5736
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $172 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful singer island, Seaspray is less than 100 feet away from beautiful white sandy beach. Come savor the laid-back style of South Florida and enjoy all the resort like amenities. We have a roof top restaurant overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, outdoor heated pool, Tiki Bar on the pool deck offering all the tropical drinks and underground parking. Housekeeping is provided daily and the front desk is open 24 hours a day. All rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi, Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Safe, Telephone, Iron and Iron Board. The ice machine and snack machines are located on the main floor. Laundry facility is available onsite. Take a water taxi to Peanut Island, shop at one of the prestigious malls - The Gardens Mall, snorkel or paddle board by the Blue Heron Bridge or Pump House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Inn Beach Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Seaspray Hotel Beach
Seaspray Resort Beach
Best Western Palm Beach Shores
Best Western Seaspray Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing