We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STUFFY!”
Review of The Breakers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breakers
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 March 2012

If you love a scene, you will love the Breakers. If you like to get dressed up...full metal jacket, - make up, jewelry, blow dry - every time you leave your hotel room, you will love the Breakers. Everything is heavy, ornate, rococo, beautiful, immaculate, expensive. People are beautiful, and they will be checking you out. Food is amazing, staff is professional, golf course, beach, pool - it's got it all, and you will pay top dollar. I played golf there a few times, and stayed for 4 days on a company trip. The breakfast we had in a round stunning room was an experience. The bars are equally stunning. The rooms, too, a tv set into the bathroom mirror. How cool! The rooms we also perfect. However, this is simply not my cup of tea, but I can not find fault, beyond an overpriced and bad pedicure - with anything.

Room Tip: could there be a bad room here?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilyzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,690 - 1,694 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Breakers is the grand dame of Hotels in Florida, the meeting space and general areas are masterpieces, I highly suggest taking the time to visit some of the meeting rooms and be in awe of the work on the ceilings, makes you feel like your in a Castle in Europe. This is out 12th time at the Breakers and I have never complained about anything. The grounds are immaculate, the staff is outstanding and the service is beyond compare. If you have the opportunity to try the Truffles Gorgonzola French fires they are to die for, my wife and I must have them twice before we leave! The beach although small is perfectly adequate and the pools there must be 10 of them are fantastic including a quite pool, a lap pool etc. If you want a place to spend your Honeymoon, anniversary or hold a meeting this is your hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean front is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ponce54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The service at this hotel is as you would expect for a world class hotel and resort with a storied past. In the midst of majestic surroundings, there is a total lack of pretence and down to earth kindness of the entire staff from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave, including the staff of the restaurants, the stores and the spa as well as the hotel staff itself. They anticipated my needs and went out of their way to make my stay more pleasant than it would already have been without their reaching out. The one item I would recommend for improvement is to expand the services available at the spa.

Room Tip: I preferred a room facing the interior courtyard and one with a window in the bath, which I had, ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europeatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just got back from a week at this wonderful resort. The weather was wonderful. The beach here is great for laying out and catching a tan, in the Northern Hemisphere in February!! The staff was timely, friendly and helpful. Great food at the restaurant, but you will find fine fare out in town. The decor is excellent. Don't hesitate about the Breakers. It's wonderful!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Protondecay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Everything about this hotel is magnificient & I could find little fault. I stayed here for a business conference and the only comment I could make is that if you have to ask the price you need to be looking somewhere else. But if you fancy a really special treat for that very special occasion or if you're someone of substantial means, then this is definitely the place - outstanding

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jande1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.5 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
777 reviews
1.7 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
488 reviews
1.3 km away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
953 reviews
11 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
2 km away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Address: 1 South County Road, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $629 - $2,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Breakers 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1896, The Breakers remains one of America’s legendary resort destinations. Renowned for its seaside glamour and world-class service, the 538-room, Italian Renaissance-style hotel resides on 140 acres of oceanfront property in the heart of Palm Beach. With unapologetic luxury, The Breakers indulges its clientele, whether couples on a romantic getaway, multi-generational travelers on a family vacation or large gatherings in celebration. Thanks to the gracious dedication of its longstanding family ownership, the iconic resort re-invests a minimum of $30 million each year in the property’s ongoing enhancement and revitalization to ensure that it continues to captivate its guests. Most recently with the debut of Flagler Club, an ultra-luxury boutique hotel set within the resort. Resort amenities feature a private beach, four oceanfront pools, five whirlpool spas, 25 luxury beach bungalows and a variety of watersports; a new luxury spa; indoor-outdoor Ocean Fitness center; 36 holes of championship golf, including the Ocean Course and The Breakers Rees Jones® Course; 10 Har-Tru tennis courts; a Family Entertainment Center; an array of on-site boutiques; and nine acclaimed restaurants, with settings ranging from casual beachfront to stylishly sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Palm Beach
Breakers Palm Beach
The Breakers Resort
Breakers Hotel Palm Beach
Breakers Resort Palm Beach
The Breakers Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing