We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great place, had a wonderful time even though it was for work. The staff is terrific and it was right on the ocean. This was my second stay and it was as wonderful as the first (which was fro fun).

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, but I had a great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKE_Traveler_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    308
    116
    57
    42
See reviews for
561
670
61
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great service, great spa, great beach....My wife and I had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We usually stay at the Breakers in Palm Beach and this time my husband booked a surprise trip for my birthday and chose the Four Seasons resort. Service was wonderful from the time we arrived until we left. After we were checked into our room within minutes there was a knock at the door delivering a lovely dessert with Happy Birthday written on the plate. The hotel seemed kind of slow, never had a problem getting chairs or beach service. The second you step down to the beach there is someone there to set up your chairs and towels. Pool was nice, I will say it's definitely a little bit of the older crowd, whereas; the Breakers seems to be more of a young family scene but we enjoyed the peace and quite! Everyone that worked there was super friendly. The room was clean, nice size bathroom and the beds were comfy. We only did breakfast (loved the homemade pop tarts) and lunch at the hotel and I will say the service was slow and you had to flag someone down if you needed something...this is the only negative thing I can say about this resort and really wasn't a big deal. We opted to go out for dinner with so many great places to eat. Overall, we loved the Four Seasons Palm Beach and would definitely make a return visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair,NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We recently stayed at the Four Seasons in Palm Beach for the first time and I'm glad we did.

We booked a Partial Ocean View room via American Express and looked forward to all the amenities. Unfortunately, there were no upgrades available at the time we checked-in and they were not aware of the early check-in Amex-advertised amenity. In fact, they thanked me for bringing it to their attention. The daily breakfast was great but they only cover $45 which We recently stayed at the Four Seasons in Palm Beach for the first time and I'm glad we did.

We booked a Partial Ocean View room via American Express and looked forward to all the amenities. Unfortunately, there were no upgrades available at the time we checked-in and they were not aware of the early check-in Amex-advertised amenity. In fact, they thanked me for bringing it to their attention.

After a lovely lunch at one of the multiple outdoor restaurants our room was ready. They accommodated our request for a high-floor view away from the pool. The room as very nice and had a great view of the ocean. We requested a refrigerator and a 2nd armed chair so we both could sit and enjoy the view an our requests were immediately addressed.

The daily breakfast was delicious but they only cover $45 (via Amex), which sounds like a lot for breakfast but at Four Seasons prices it doesn't always cover the bill. Try the "Cuban" for breakfast it is surprisingly delicious.

I was disappointed they nickel-and-dimed us for WIFI. It should be complimentary not $15 a day.

As others have mentioned, the property used to the "Ocean Grand" hence the "OG" logo on many of the glass doors... no biggie but I would have thought the Four Seasons would have taken care of that.

The property is very nice: light and airy and superbly clean. It is not a big factory hotel so it does have an intimate feeling. Also, the free coffee in the morning in the Living Room is a nice touch. The sometimes provide mini muffins too.

The best part of our stay was the pool and pool staff. They are the best at providing attentive service. They bring you ice-water and lemon all day long as well as sample portions of appetizers, smoothies and ice-cones.

I’m looking forward to our return trip to the Four Seasons in Palm Beach!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing south get morning and afternoon sun in January not sure about the rest of the year. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCinMontclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
152 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here a couple of days after our Carribean cruise. (Almost) perfect service; we felt at home like we did in the past with other FS-hotels.
The building itself obviously has not been a FS initially. I can agree with other reviewers on the doubtfull interpretation/definition on oceanview rooms. Beware here.
The hotel is built in a U-shape. It has max 4 floors. The mid-building offers rooms with full oceanview. These are the premier oceanview rooms. Book top floor; otherwise you will enjoy the view of the palmtrees instead of the sea.
All balconies in whatever part of the hotel are somewhat limited in size. For a decent size balcony, you'll just have to book a suite.
Their standard oceanview rooms are located in either the north or the south building. Initially we were given a room with in my view a very limited oceanview, if any at all. We looked straight into (the rooms of) another hotel and more or less had to bend over the (small) balcony to get a glimp of the sea. Sorry guys; but you just cannot sell these rooms as oceanview rooms.
A hint for future guests; on the south building you should have a room with an even number, preferably on the 3rd or the 4th floor. You'll then have a shaded balcony but with a good seaview as well as a view over the (very attractive) courtyard/pool area.. For the north-building is should be a room with an odd room number, where in that case you'll enjoy the sun on your balcony as well, next to the view of the sea and the courtyard/pool area.
We asked to be moved, and this was no problem.
Service is great here and very friendly all the way; at the pool, at the beach (thanks Nash) as well in the several restaurants. The Atlantic bar is a very nice spot for lunch. Very good and attractive lunch menu at a (for FS-standards) very decent price. Nicholas is a very attentive waiter here! Other restaurants are fine too. Minor poiint; paying USD 16 for a very moderate and simpel glas of port-wine to accompany my cheese platter is doubtfull. Nobody staying in hotels like these will make an issue of this, but this was a bit over the top and as such annoying.
Special remark for the very friendly (female) concierge services and Sahar at the reception desk.

Location on the beach is great. Beautifull beach by the way with lots of loungers and a great service. However, be aware of the fact that nothing is close-by here; for everything you'll need a car; no restaurants or shops in the close vincinity of the hotel.
We stopped a the Breakers (somewhat better located in West Palm Beach) for a short impression but were pleased to have selected FS instead of this huge and as such unattractive hotel.
Whenever back in WestPalm Beach, we'll surely book the FS again.

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HPBKraaijeveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
9.4 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
9.4 km away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
9.1 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
11.2 km away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Property: Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price range (per night): $478 - $1,620
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing