We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 267
USD 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
USD 204
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
USD 185
USD 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 744
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 137
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Virage Hotel(Osprey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
467
333
118
61
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
333
118
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area and tiki barsiesta key beachpoolside roomvenice areapool sidenokomis beachthe main hotelbreakfast was includedbeds were very comfortablevery nice hotelshort drivenice poolcasey keyyogurtsarasotablinds
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed for 2 days at this hotel, the room was of a good size, confortable and very clean. The decor is up to date and the bathroom is very modern and convenient. The breakfast included in the price of the room was good and the coffee in the loby was great

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Bentley March 28-Apr 1st had a first floor king room that faced the pool. When we checked in we were told that they didn’t have our reservation and in fact we were suppose to check-in the day before. After confusion they pretended to give us a reservation ata higher price. After reading TripAdvisor when we got to our room I find out that this exact scam happened two days earlier to another family. Unfortunately we could not find another hotel as it was Spring break and Easter Weekend
The room, while clean, smelled like a dirty wet dog!
The cleaning staff and those who worked at the tiki bar were very friendly and helpful.
Don’t let this scam happen to you. We contacted our credit card company and are waiting a response about this.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dnnmaroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good Day Thomas,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review Bentley’s
.
You made your reservation on Expedia on Feb 3, 2018 for the following dates in 03/28 out 04/01 for a Standard Parkside King room. Your reservation had a 24-cancellation window. You did not cancel your reservation for 03/28 and you were charged a one night no-show charge as per our contract with Expedia. On 3/29 we checked you and happily gave you a free upgrade to a pool side room.

You posted the following “I find out that this exact scam happened two days earlier” and “Don’t let this scam happen to you. We contacted our credit card company and are waiting a response about this” We do not scam.

You also wrote the following “After confusion they pretended to give us a reservation at a higher price”. This is not true. You were charged the exact amount as per your reservation with Expedia’s Virtual Credit Card that you had prepaid. I would be happy to send you a copy of your reservation that you made with Expedia.

Thank You again for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My husband and I spent one night here during our trip to Florida from Los Angeles and we wish we had stayed longer! The whole hotel is a remodeled roadside motel, which made for a really fun vibe. The room was large, we were upgraded to a poolside room that walked right out to the pool. The pool was great with a bar and food available. The staff was incredibly accommodating, allowing for early check-in and late check-out for maximum use of the pool. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will keep it in mind if we are in the area again!

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are more quiet, the hotel is by a busy street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Bentley's. We were visiting with friends in Sarasota and Bentley's was centrally located to everywhere we wanted to go. We went to beaches in Venice, Nokomis and Siesta Key. We went to restaurants in Venice and Sarasota as well. The suite was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The pool was located in a center courtyard which was shielded from the wind which was really kicking up on two of the days we were there. There were plenty of chairs and lounges to be had around the pool. Breakfast was substantial although it was hard for the staff to keep up with replenishing as the hotel was quite full. The only other drawback was our outside deck/balcony was tucked into the corner of he building and didn't get much sun. However, we weren't planning to spend much time out there. Overall, I would highly recommend Bentley's and would return again.

Room Tip: Get the coffee in the lobby or breakfast room - the coffee in the room was not good!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank readsmaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had a great time here. The staff was very friendly. The rooms and facilities were clean. The pool area with Tiki bar made for a fun environment. The room itself was large and had everything we needed including a mini fridge and keurig.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews