We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and a few fun things for kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Floridian Resort
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and a few fun things for kids.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

My family stayed in 2 room split condo. There are only 4 of us which was plenty of space, it had room for 2 more on the fold out couch though. We stayed in the north tower which is the older of the 2. The balconies looked over the activity area and ocean. They had a very small game area inside for kids but had basketball court, mini putt putt 9 hole course, ping pong table, and other games for outside. Indoor pool was very warm and to much chlorine. Outside pool and hot tub was nice though. Tiki bar was nice to have close by for drinks. Beach area was nice but not much sand if tide was up. The room could have had softer beds and toilet paper! Kitchen was very small to me especially if you plan on cooking every night. Oven pretty much sucked too only because it never got as hot or cooked quick enough. Overall stay was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmcm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    153
    75
    35
    30
See reviews for
181
168
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Staff is always helpful, right on the beach, condo like setting, rented both single room and suite, with 2 bedrooms. Clean and bright with excellent views; large pool, putt putt on site.Now I live in Ormond and will direct guests to them.

Room Tip: call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here for a week in Dec 2011. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for us. The view is incredible. The staff are friendly and helpful. the pool area and grounds are sweet. We will be back! The location is the best.

Room Tip: We like oceanfront suites. Ours was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

From the pictures online it looks like this would be an awesome hotel. However, when you get here it's a different story. This has been the loudest hotel....never in my life have I been so disrupted in my slumber. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the rooms around you. The staff keeps their walkie talkies super loud and walk around all hours of the night. Not only that, they don't come clean your room or give you clean towels. I would never stay here again...ever. spend your time and your money wisely.....elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank missrebekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
470 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed here in late April 2012. Our unit was very modern, clean and with excellent modern facilities. We have a one bedroom in the newer building with stunning views overlooking the beach and pools.

The resort abutts the beach with easy steps allowing access to the wonderful beach and miles and miles of sandy beach. The beach out front has life guards on duty all day.
The kichen is well equipped and we ate in several night.
The area also has quasity restaurants within easy walking distance..

Whilst the chairs by the pool are numerous , it can still be somewhat difficult to gain a deck chair mid- afternoon.

All in all a very comfortable resort with friendly courteous staff, a great location and excellent facilities.

Room Tip: Make sure you have room that overlook the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
510 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,083 reviews
1.8 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
207 reviews
1.5 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
68 reviews
2.1 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Floridian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Floridian Resort

Property: Royal Floridian Resort
Address: 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price range (per night): $133 - $254
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Floridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience all that the Royal Floridian Resort has to offer. Our award winning property is located on the white sandy shores of beautiful Ormond Beach Florida and has recently undergone a multimillion dollar renovation including the addition of the newly constructed Royal Floridian South. The property's ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort the perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area. The resort's 168 spacious guest rooms, featuring oceanfront and ocean view rooms offer ideal lodging accommodations. All rooms in our north building are equipped with at minimum a microwave & mini-fridge, color cable television, DVD player, alarm clock, and large private balcony. Laundry facilities are also located on site. All units in the newly opened Royal Floridian South include private balconies, full kitchens, LCD televisions, granite countertops, soft marble showers, along with in room washer dryer combos. Whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure you'll feel right at home. Our tropically landscaped pool area includes a heated oceanfront pool, kid’s pool, and playground area. Also included are a hot tub, tiki bar, miniature golf course, basketball court, and shuffleboard courts. Seasonally the resort offers activities for both children and adults such as pool-side games, ice cream socials, and wine and cheese events. Indoor facilities include a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, gaming area, and pool table. Royal Floridian Resort is located just minutes from the Daytona Beach International Airport (DBA) and Daytona International Speedway. The Ocean Center Complex, Destination Daytona, and Ponce Inlet Lighthouse are all within miles of the resort. Walt Disney World Parks, Cape Canaveral, and Sea World are all located about an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Floridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Floridian Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing