We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
61
54
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
54
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed convection oven every room has an ocean view on tuesdays hot tub fourth floor very nice place to stay relaxing vacation time share full size wonderful stay the staff was friendly and helpful next morning an older hotel enjoyed our stay ocean front studio
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

great location... just far enough from the crazy teens in daytona. walking distance to nice restaurants. Right on the beach. pool is nice and jacuzzi. Staff is very helpful. 1 hr 15 min to disney. same for st augustine and space center.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The Outrigger is an older facility, but it is clean and managed well. We had a condo that slept 6, but I would not recommend more than 4 stay there. The rooms are small, but adequate unless you are spending a long time inside. The view from the rooms are amazing! Our little kitchen was fully stocked including ice, pots, dishes, soaps, beach towels and anything we ran short of the front desk was accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms and condos are small so select a room larger than your party size for comfort.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello Mary B.,

Thank you for staying with us at Outrigger Beach Club! we are delighted you found your accommodations to be clean and well managed. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the view. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We traded our week for this one. Excellent beach location. Literally every room has an ocean view. Not fancy, but a great beach hotel. Pool nice too ! Front desk personnel very informative and personable. Housekeeping and maintenance went above and beyond if anything was needed. Would recommend and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: every room is a good view except first floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EllisvilleFlKterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello EllisvilleFlKterry,

Thank you for staying with us at Outrigger Beach Club! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time here and that you were able to enjoy your ocean view! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We just checked out of here today and were there for a week. I honestly went with a negative attitude knowing we would be in a studio with a Murphy Bed. We got there at 11 in the morning as we only live 2 hours away. They let us in to our room as it was ready. The office staff and hotel manager are awesome people. The view is beautiful. You are looking right on at the beach and I could sit all day in our big windows and just watch the action on the Ocean. The unit was just fine. Murphy bed comfy and we had everything we needed. I cooked 2 meals in the kitchen and it was fine. We went to the Daytona Band shell for 2 tribute band concerts, took a tour of John D Rockefeller's summer home and where he eventually passed away. Very interesting. The tour was free you just tip your guide. We walked through Central Park which was cool. Most of the time we spent just walking the beach. All in all it was a very relaxing vacation. The only really negative we have is the rooms are close together like hotel rooms. You can take your chairs and sit outside your room and just watch the activity on the Ocean. The bad part is we had a LOT of smokers on our floor so someone was almost always outside smoking. It is not relaxing to us to sit out there with that beautiful view next to a bunch of smokers. Most of the time we just sat inside and looked through the windows as they are so big you can see everything. I am working on my Ancestry tree and the wifi was not the best so I did not accomplish much. All in all it was a great vacation and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karenlakeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello karenlakeland,

Thank you for staying with us at Outrigger Beach Club! We are so glad that you had an awesome stay! We are pleased that the bed was comfortable for you and that the kitchen was supplied with everything you needed. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Although the staff and manager are doing everything possible to make each guest's stay the very best, the view of the beach is not right in front of you like most other condos on this part of the Atlantic Ocean. Also, I was told by the timeshare people that the unit had 2 bathrooms but there was only one and an extra sink/vanity that was not even in a separate room!

Room Tip: Rooms are the top floor are always better.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Auhualoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hello Auhualoa,

Thank you for your review of the Outrigger Beach Club. We are pleased the staff was accommodating during your stay. However, we regret to learn other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and include your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews