We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Review of 5 star private home&sald water Pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing Living Area with SMART TV, Netflix, DVD, Hi speed WiFi included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Living Area with SMART TV, Netflix, DVD, Hi speed WiFi included
the pool is so refreshing, gazebo is great for chilling in the shade Spacious fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Relaxing Living Area with SMART TV, Netflix, DVD, Hi speed WiFi included
the pool is so refreshing, gazebo is great for chilling in the shade
Spacious fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Relaxing  completely private back yard, Solar heated Salt pool, skinny dip allowed
Living area with SMART TV, DVD, Netflix, comfortable seating, Hi speed WiFi included
Solar heated Salt pool, Screened porch, overlooking the completely private backyard, skinny dip OKed
Screened back porch seating for 6 plus my favorite swing chair, overlooking solar heated salt pool
Spacious and well equipped Kitchen
Dining table for 5 and bar seating for 3, outside seating for 8
Stainless appliances, 2 coffeemakers, crock pot, frozen drink maker, ice cream maker, service for 8
Spacious Kitchen makes it fun to cook!
Living Area with seating for 6 or 7 adults, SMART TV, DVD, Netflix, Hi speed WiFi included
Main bathroom has a retro pink tub and tile
Maggie, our mascot.
Solar heated, salt pool, Sun deck, chairs, loungers, pool floats
Master Bedroom, King size bed, SMART TV, ceiling fan, storage, private bath with stand up shower
Master Bedroom King bed,SMART TV, ceiling fan, plenty of storage, private bath with stand up shower
The Master Bedroom has a SMART TV, ceiling fan, plenty of storage, private bath with stand up shower
Master Bathroom with stand up shower
The Queen Bedroom, no TV but has a ceiling fan and storage
The Queen Bedroom has no TV but it has a ceiling fan and plenty of storage
Outdoor kitchen w/ gas grill overlooking the pool, has an outdoor stereo for your listening pleasure
Two Queen beds in the Big bedroom with a SMART TV, ceiling fan and plenty of storage
Another view of the Two Queen size beds in the Big Bedroom
Private Solar heated, Salt Pool and Sun deck, privacy fenced backyard
Outdoor kitchen with gas grill and more seating for outdoor dining
Inviting Entrance with seating, you can hear the waves crashing
Another view of the Solar heated, Salt Pool, Outdoor kitchen, Gazebo and privacy fenced backyard
one half block to direct beach access
Front double driveway and garage, tropical front yard. Vintage home  restored by the guy before us!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Review of 5 star private home&sald water Pool”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed Jun 17-Jun24. Had a wonderful time the house was beaytiful. We enjoyed the pool and beach. The cafe down the st was within walking distance and was great. Daytona was ver close and my son went to the race trac for a tour. My whole family enjoyed staying at your house so much my son though I should buy it so we could come back over and over. I would recomend this house to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for staying, come again soon.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T
1 review
“Renter ”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful home in a great neighborhood. I felt very safe. We were in the yard and gathered often around the pool. We would recommend it for anyone wanting a home away from home when you are on vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying at our beach house. Come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn W
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“AMAZING HOUSE”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This vacation house is amazing! So beautiful and all the amenities you could ever want! It has a pool and a fabulous sun deck to lay out on and the beach is right down the road. I can't wait to go back with my friends!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks Autumn, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hog Wild beach house. Come back soon.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkalet
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everyone in our family loved staying at Hogwild and no one wanted to go home!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation home was perfect for our family. We played tennis at the tennis courts in the park right next to the neighborhood, enjoyed the backyard pool every day and then spent afternoons down at the beach, within walking distance from the house. And many nights, we stayed in and just grilled out for dinner because the home was so lovely with the screened patio for dining, it was better than sitting in a restaurant. A few nights we got seafood, but usually ordered it, picked it up and ate it back at the house where we could relax. It was wonderful! The kitchen is large and accommodating, and the outdoor kitchen for grilling was the best! All of my family agreed, this was much better than staying at condos, even those located on the beach, simply because the Hog Wild house offered so many much nicer amenities for a family that just wanted to spend time together drinking coffee on the patio, relaxing and catching up over some tasty summer cooking on the grill after an afternoon on the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: patio by the pool, outdoor kitchen for grilling
Liked least: worried about the plumbing because of the notes posting that it was older and might stop up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thanks for the review. Come back soon.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
664greg
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fit like a shoe”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hog Wild exceeded our expectations, very well equipped, great location, Fit our needs perfectly like your favorite pair of shoes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open concept, great backyard,near beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 250
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing