We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome beach rental!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Welcome to our Beach Cottage
Located on a private cul-de-sac on the ocean
Ocean view and breezes from front porch
Patio
Dining Room
Friendly dining area near the kitchen and living room with an ocean view
Fully stocked kitchen, all you need is the food. The grocery store is within walking distance.
Cozy, comfortable family room with lots of natural sunlight and an entertainment center.
Queen size bed in the Master Bedroom with view of ocean.
Bright, colorful Master Bathroom has walk-in shower and lots of natural light.
2nd bedroom suite with private bath
New Twin beds in 2nd bedroom
Large 2nd Bathroom
Full 2nd Bathroom with tub
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Laundry Room and Beach Toys Storage
Back Yard
Back Yard has a beach kayak for guests to use.
New landscaping and picnic area in backyard too
Back Yard
Front
Patio
New blooms in the backyard
Lots of space to relax in the backyard too
Patio
Turtle mound just off dock
Our family welcomes you to our happy place in Paradise.
Near Daytona without the crowds or cars, true Paradise!
Relax on the dock benches, perfect place to watch the sunrise with coffeee.
Dune flowers and a picket fence - Nice
Beautiful expansive, car-free beach without the crowds.
Sunset looking North from the dock
Sunset looking South from the dock
Lots of public beach parks nearby
Publix grocery store within walking distance
Beall's Outlet & many other shops and restaurants a few blocks away
Dog Park nearby
Watch surfers or go to Sunday church service on the beach at Granada approach
There's something for everyone on Ormond beaches
Tom Renick Park has picnic areas, concessions and a playground
Lots of golf courses in area
Newest park in area is the beautfiul Andy Romano Beachfront Park.
Enjoy the park's picnic areas and playground overlooking the beach
Family restroom, concessions and showers
But the park's splash pool is a local favorite.
Rent paddleboards nearby
Daytona International Speedway nearby
Bike Week and Biketoberfest events in Ormond and nearby Daytona Beach
Main St. during Bike Week in Daytona
You see all types of unusual bikers on Main Street during Bike Week
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storma354
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome beach rental!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Mako Beach right after our kids were done with school for a relaxing beach family trip. The cottage is wonderful!! It is so clean and modern feeling inside. Sandi has everything you need right there. Just a couple of steps to the beach - it was so nice not having to find a parking spot when we went to the beach. We really enjoyed our nightly walk along the beach with the kids. They loved playing in the sand and waves everyday. We hope to return in the future. Thanks much Sandi.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to your return someday soon. It is truly our pleasure to share our cottage with families from all over the world. The beach is a magical and restorative place for families to reconnect and enjoy the natural beauty of our planet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kms21683
Oviedo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic beach getaway!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our wedding anniversary getaway at Mako Beach Cottage and had a beautiful time. The beach is steps from the porch and the crashing of the waves can be heard from every window. The front porch had comfortable furniture to relax on with wine or coffee and enjoy the ocean. We had dinner out there one night and played one of the games Sandi had available in the villa.

The villa is super clean and nicely decorated. There are plenty of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, and more for use...which we really enjoyed. We want to come back with the kids next time!

The dock out to the beach has built in benches that we really loved. We spent evenings stargazing there.

Loved it! And Sandi is the most hospitable host. She was available via text for any questions we had.

Thanks Sandi! We will definitely be back and recommend Mako Beach Cottage for couples or families to create sweet memories and relax together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review. I’m so happy you were able to enjoy your anniversary on the beach. We look forward to your return when you can create special family memories with your children as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, cozy beach cottage, great vacation!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great 2 bedroom beach cottage. Beach so close and not crowded. We had a great time. Will definitely go back again soon! All the amenities you need right there. Close to restaurants, entertainment and beach what more could you want.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and look forward to your return. Thank you so much for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
1 review
“Cosy beach house with ocean view.”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very comfortable and very clean, nicely renovated and well decorated. The turquoise house colors fit perfect with the blue sky and beautiful view to watch the sunrise over the ocean. Very nice being on the beach for your evening walk as the colourful sunset lights up the sky. Will definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy you were able to enjoy our gorgeous sunrises and sunsets this past weekend. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice120...
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy person”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third time staying here and it is a wonderful place to stay. The house is very clean and the beach is never overly crowded. We will most definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for the HAPPY review. We look forward to your fourth stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing