We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SNAKES in the Garden”

Ormond Memorial Art Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy original artwork by diverse artists, stroll our garden oasis and pay tribute to veterans. We are located on the beach side in Ormond Beach just steps from the Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy the surrounding Ormond community and grab a bite at more than eight restaurants within a mile, after picking up something unique in the museum gift shop.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SNAKES in the Garden”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Don't know why it didn't occur to me that there wouldn't be snakes in the Botanical Garden, but I am DEATHY afraid of snakes. And the first place I walked into, next to the waterfall, my husband said I was standing right next to a blue and black snake!! YIKES!!!!!! I did gather the strength to continue to walk through, but quite honestly, I was so nervous that another snake was going to come out I couldn't enjoy myself. :( I'm sorry.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChellCrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A few minutes of culture in Ormond”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The museum is a nice spot to take a few minutes and see some new works of art. They also hosted an art camp this summer for school aged children.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank OrmondBeachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Great museum with good exhibits & wonderful gardens”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We go at least once a year in the winter every year whilst escaping the cold wet London weather.

Great museum with good exhibits - do stop and visit the Museum Gardens! The walking paths are easy but the collection of bamboo and other exotic plants is wonderful - the turtle pond is magic and the waterfall very therapeutic – just go & take a book or snooze in the quiet breeze.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
10 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is a very pretty spot for just walking through the hammock. It is a grotto and a lovely oasis for even a summer walk. The art museum has nice functions, but the park is open until sundown, then walk across the street and go to Billy's restaurant. Superb.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ragtimebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must see!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very beautiful setting and loved the displays. Definitely will return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank memlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ormond Memorial Art Museum also viewed

Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Ormond Memorial Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing