We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Ocean is at the end of the driveway of your own garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Ocean is at the end of the driveway of your own garage
Private Beach Walkover Picture taken on June 25, 2018 to show just how beautiful summers are in Ormond-By-The-Sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Ocean is at the end of the driveway of your own garage
Private Beach Walkover
Picture taken on June 25, 2018 to show just how beautiful summers are in Ormond-By-The-Sea!
Enjoy our beautiful traffic free beach
Take an early morning walk on the beach and enjoy the sunrise
Take a dip in the refreshing pool after enjoying the beach
Bright, spacious living room with comfy couch, recliner and computer desk
Entertainment area with flat screen TV, DVR, games, books and puzzles
Fully stocked kitchen including a coffee pot and blender...just add food!
Large dining room table seats six
Full downstairs bathroom with walk-in shower.
Relax on the back porch overlooking the courtyard and pool.
Beautiful soothing colors greet you in the spacious master bedroom.
The master bedroom has a comfy queen bed and lots of natural light.
There is plenty of storage room in the master bedroom closets and dressers as well.
Enjoy the warm sun and fabulous sunrise over the ocean on the master bedroom balcony
A queen bed and bunk bed in the second bedroom allow lots of sleeping options.
The second bedroom is  spacious and bright with natural lighting.
The beach theme is inviting throughout the home.
Upstairs Bath with Shower/Tub.
Spacious garage with washer, dryer and room for your vehicle and beach toys
There is even a gas BBQ Grill for your enjoyment
Michael Crotty Bicentennial Park has lots of fun amenities
Publix grocery store right down the road
Beall's Outlet, restaurants and other retail stores near Publix
Lots of fun beachfront parks in Ormond Beach
Andy Romano Beachfront Park is the newest addition
Entrance to Andy Romano Park
Covered picnic and playground areas at Andy Romano park
Very popular splash park at Andy Romano park
Bathroom facilities at Andy Romano park
Discover many beautiful golf courses in the area
There's something for everyone in Ormond Beach
Children's playground at Bicentennial Park
Basketball, racquetball, tennis and more at Bicentennial Park
Tom Renick beachfront park in Ormond with playground and bathrooms
Pirates Cove mini golf in Ormond Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shanea M
1 review
“Perfect Vacation Home”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything you could possibly need and want is all in this one location. A private beach, pool, and garage, Nearby restaurants, shops and attractions. Everything we needed was readily available and even if there was a toiletry item that was forgotten or not enough beach towels and toys, everything we needed was available. My family and I greatly enjoyed this rental. We are already planning a return trip. I think we found our home away from home near the beach. Great rental and awesome host.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
2 reviews
“Everythings better at the Beach!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a great time we had! All the comforts of home right by the shore..It doesn't get any better than that. The beautiful pool right on the property and the ocean with all its smells and sounds in view. Mako properties makes sure that everything we needed to be comfortable was right at hand. What a wonderful break! Thank You!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review! The beach and ocean are magical. I am so happy we were able to accommodate all your needs to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to your return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviadho...
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
“The beach is conveniently right across the road. It's like having the ocean on your doorstep!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

EVERYTHING we need is here. Clean, comfortable,uncluttered, safe, quiet. BEST home from home. EVER. Supermarkets and stores and plenty of good restaurants close by. Public pier on the Intracoastal just down the road. Easy cycling along the A1A. Cool and comfortable refuge from the heat of the day. Pool and courtyard secured and safe for children. Just absolutely fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every amenity available. Beach access.
Liked least: What's not to like?!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
I'm am so happy you are enjoying your extended stay at our townhouse. Thank you for the wonderful and informative review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLLester2...
Edison, Ohio
2 reviews
“This is my new "home" away from home in paradise!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I was fortunate enough to stay for three months in this lovely two story beach condo. The owners were welcoming and accommodating; they made me feel like a part of their family. The location is amazing with the beautiful ocean view, a pool just steps from the door and friendly neighbors. The two bedrooms and two baths provided plenty of space for myself and many visitors throughout my stay. Everyone loved the Dolphin House's lively beach décor and cozy feel. The open design kitchen, dining area and family room allow everyone to feel connected whether your cooking or watching tv. The attached garage is especially great when you have luggage, groceries, shopping bags and sandy beach gear. Having a washer and dryer made laundry a breeze, a must for me! I love the close vicinity to shops, stores and restaurants which are just a short drive away. I will definitely be returning next year to paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return next year. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for the wonderful and informative review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Plenty of room for all”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented this condo for extended family in town for a wedding. They loved being so close to the beach and having a pool so close. Beds very comfy. Great to have beach chairs/umbrella to use as well. Beach very quiet and traffic free!
Thanks for a very warm, charming accommodations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for the nice review. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the beach, pool and our Dolphin House during your stay. I hope you all will consider visiting again next time the whole family is in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing