We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa on Southern Dunes”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of Property
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Trip73318...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa on Southern Dunes”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Immaculate villa situated approximately 25 minutes from Disney, 35 to Universal. Great location and good to get away from everyone after a busy day at the theme parks. Convenient location, there is a huge Walmart just outside the gated entrance to the complex, and restaurants near by in Haines and Davenport. The villa itself overlooks a great golf course. Our boys enjoyed the private pool. Definitely recommend for a stay in Florida..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Clare,
Thank you so much for choosing our Southern Dunes Golf Vacation villa for your stay in Orlando. We thank you for your positive review as it is important to us that you and your family enjoyed the villa and pool. I am so happy that you were able to experience the theme parks and local restaurants in the area.
It was a pleasure to host your stay and please don’t hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Florida. Anika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madinfant...
Amelia, Ohio
1 review
“Great vacation home”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Amazing vacation home. Everything you need is there. Quiet neighborhood and great for family with kids!!! Easy trip to disney!!! Definitely recommend this place to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Hi Joseph,
Firstly, we would like to thank you so much for choosing our Southern Dunes Golf Vacation Villa as your first vacation rental!

We thank you for taking the time to review the villa and share your positive experience during your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you and your family had an amazing time at the villa and were able to enjoy the local attractions.

It was a pleasure to host your stay during your vacation and we would love to have you return on your next trip to Orlando. Please do not hesitate to contact us again! Anika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtz713
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time here and it was good.”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very clean and spacious. The kids had a great time in the pool and so did we. The only thing I didn't like was the bed in the master bedroom and it was not comfortable at all. It made noises every time you moved and the mattress felt very old. We would woke up with a back ache so we decided to sleep on the floor most of the nights. I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. It has a Walmart at a walking distance which made it super convenient. And is true about the yard people, I thought I was going crazy when I heard the lawnmower around 6 am, but I would just ignore it and go back to sleep. I was more disturbed with the uncomfortable bed than the people cutting the grass.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review the villa. I am glad you and your children had a great time and we were delighted that you requested to stay an additional night at the villa.

We truly value the opinions of our guests and as a result of your feedback, we will look into replacing the master bedroom mattress.

The Southern Dunes Golf Villa is located on the multiple award winning Southern Dunes Golf & Country Club. The first tee time on the golf course begins at 7:00AM, and in order to accommodate this, course maintenance is completed prior to this time.

We thank you again,

Anika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui202...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Florida villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Home is clean and comfortable with everything you need to enjoy a home away from home.. I’ve been using this villa for the past 3 years a couple times per year..
Southern Dunes is a beautiful place to vacation.. very close to the Disney parks and shopping..
Thanks Anika and Lynn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Hi Jacqui, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences at the Villa. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

See you in September! Anika & Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway65...
2 reviews
“Wonderful Home for a large family.”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first vacation rental and we loved it. We had so much fun here and it was wonderful to have a safe place to let our kids play without being on top of each other. The house was top notch and close enough to Universal to allow for a great trip each day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Hi Shannon,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you so much for choosing our Southern Dunes Golf Vacation Villa as your first vacation rental!

We thank you for taking the time to share the positive experience your family had during your stay with us. We are so happy that you and your children had such a wonderful time at the villa.

It was a pleasure to host your stay during your vacation and we would love to have you return on your next trip to Orlando. Please do not hesitate to contact us again! Anika"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing