We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location and great house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of Property
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ed B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and great house”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Southern Dunes golf course provides a fabulous backdrop for this lovely little Florida villa. As a Brit travelling to Florida for the first time, it was comforting to see the gated community looked like the Hollywood version of a typical American suburban street, with fresh green lawns and stand-up post boxes at the end of the driveway.

The mowers on the golf course start early each morning, but we soon got used to this and didn't really notice them after a day or two. A small price to pay for such a lovely view when having breakfast by the pool.

The villa is around a 30 minute drive from the main Disney attractions and these were easy to get to with little traffic. The Kennedy Space Centre was a couple of hours away and for me was the highlight of my stay.

The villa was spotlessly clean and having a tumble drier and washing machine allowed us to keep our suitcases stocked with clean, fresh clothing. The pool was lovely and kept the kids entertained for hours.

Anika the owner was brilliant and responded to emails very quickly indeed. Overall, a really great villa in a brilliant location.

I absolutely love the USA and the great people there. I can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
"Hello Ed, Thank you so much for choosing our villa for your stay in Florida and for the awesome review. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. We would love to have you return to the villa on your next trip to Orlando. Please do not hesitate to contact us! Cheers, Anika"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
871kristi...
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Private, Safe, Roomy & Clean”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful golf course views within a safe, gated community. Six of us stayed comfortably within this 3 bedroom, 3 bath home. The home was very clean and the private pool was a plus. We would definitely stay again when visiting the Orlando area. Anika (the owner) returned our messages promptly whenever we had a question.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hello Kristin,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting your stay.

We would love to have you stay at the villa on your next trip to Orlando. Please do not hesitate to contact us!

Cheers, Anika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the pool heater. This was an unexpected electrical issue that required speciality technicians to attend in order to rectify it.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa for the month February 2017 and would love to host your stay again.

Anika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan A
Saint Joseph, Michigan
2 reviews
“Enjoyed our stay at Southern Dunes Villa”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This villa met our needs perfectly. The view out the back sliding glass doors overlooked the pool and the golf course. Although we are not golfers we enjoyed the privacy and the view out the back. The home was clean and well kept up. The villa was in a quiet neighborhood and it was convenient having a super Walmart for groceries and other necessities right outside the gated community. We enjoyed Bok Tower Gardens which was fairly close to the Villa. Visiting Discovery Cove and Sea World was about a 35 minute drive (longer during heavy traffic times). The only thing that I wish I could change was that the heat/air conditioner was controlled remotely so we had to e-mail or text to have it adjusted. However, they were just a click away and they immediately responded to our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hello Joan,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. The upkeep of the villa and ensuring the villa is clean is very important to us. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the attractions Florida had to offer.

We remotely control the heat/air to ensure that the villa’s temperature is maintained in a manner which minimizes any potential issues that may arise from excessively adjusting the temperatures. We are consistently checking our emails, and texts so as soon as we are notified we adjust it.

If you are back in the Florida area, please keep in touch as we would be very happy to host your stay at the villa.

Cheers,

Anika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Perfect for me and my kids. No problems at all everything in house that you could need including a car seat. Will book again in near future. Thanks...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Please keep in touch as we would love to host your stay again!

Cheers,

Anika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing