We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Inn International
Ranked #138 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have stayed at nearly every Comfort Inn and Quality Inn in Orlando, and I think this was one of the better experiences I have had, even more so because it was one of the cheapest. And it is located in the very popular area, just minutes from Universal and the Convention Center and right on International Drive. The staff was polite and the front desk area was very welcoming. There was a large variety in the breakfast area which had plenty of seating and was kept clean and plentiful. The room was average for a budget hotel and seemed to be clean. My significant other thought it was a little musty at first, and he really hated the shower head. In the evening the wireless internet slowed down significantly with the heavy usage in the hotel. The elevator smelled funny and felt a little unstable. Overall it was a very decent experience, and I will be bookmarking this hotel for future budget trips to Orlando.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supercat912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 446 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is actually a decent hotel in a good location and rates are usually a good value. What nothers me is their hidden $2.50 mandatory safe fee that you learn about when you check in. I have never used it and would rather they just raise the daily rate by that amount and have no surprises. I am a Platinum Choice Hotels Privileges member. I emailed the General Manager of the hotel this morning voicing my concern but have yeet to hear back from anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We just returned from a weekend getaway. When we arrived the front desk clerk was very friendly, she made our check-in process quick,we found the room to be clean. We are late sleepers so we didn't try the comp breakfast. The pool area seemed to a bit small ( but ok if you have small kids ). The location was great, only about a 5-10 min. drive to Universal Studios/Island of Adventure. All in all we had a wonderful time. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ttep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was traveling to Orlando on New Years Eve, so I made a reservation at this hotel for one room, one night, a month in advance. The room I reserved was for a king bed. When I arrived for check in, the first thing they told me was that the room I reserved for, a king bed, was not avaialble, that the only room left was one with two queen beds. I was so exhausted I took it. When I went up to my room the key did not work, I went back to the lobby and told the person that the key was not working. He gave me a new key. Went back up to the room and it was still not working. After much hammering on the door, trying to get it open, it opened, because the guest inside woke up and opened it. I could not believe they gave me a room with someone already in it. When I went back to the lobbby to tell them this, he called the room and said this without even saying hello, "Who's this?". It turns out the room had been taken but not put on the system, so the reservation I made a month in advance was for nothing because there was no more rooms. I should mention, it was 3 A.M. The guy at the front started calling other hotels to see who had an available room for the same rate. He found one, about 15 miles away, by the airport and said I would have to go there to be able to sleep tonight. I could not believe it. No manager was available to speak to, and did not even call me back the next day when I called him. I would not stay at this hotel, even if it was for free. I am just one person, and a one time thing. But think about, what if you were next? To end the review, I got to the other hotel, at 4 A.M. and was treated with incredible customer service by the front man at the hotel, the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

You never know what to expect with budget type hotels but I found the hotel clean, the staff friendly, and the location excellent. There is a Golden Corral across the parking lot along with Walgreens and Bargain World for shopping. A McDonalds is also within walking distance. If the hotel is full breakfast can be a zoo, but that was my only issue. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKC1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
0.3 km away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.7 km away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Convention Center
0.4 km away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,863 reviews
1.4 km away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn International

Address: 8134 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $114 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Orlando with a stay at the Comfort Inn(R) International! This family hotel in Orlando, FL is close to the Orange County Convention Center (OCCC), Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and Disney theme parks. This Orlando leisure hotel also gives you easy access to such exciting nearby attractions as: - Universal Orlando Theme Parks - Wet 'n Wild - Universal CityWalk - Aquatica Water Park While you are searching for Orlando hotels, look no further than the Comfort Inn International. Start your day and get energized with a great breakfast! Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn International Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn International Drive
Orlando Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing