We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 134
USD 111
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 104
USD 95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 138
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 97
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 189
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 148
USD 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 317
USD 186
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 324
USD 289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 124
USD 100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
511
270
83
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
270
83
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivefree breakfastgreat hotelwalking distancebedroom areauniversal blvdextra spacebahama breezehot breakfastfront desk staffsofa bedspacious roomnice staythe hotel is cleanconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at start of our trip to Orlando. Excellent location. So friendly. Very clean. Great rooms with good amount of space for family of four. Staff on reception are very helpful and exceptionally friendly. I would and will stay here again without doubt. Close to international drive (basically right on it!) walking distance to so many great bars and restaurants. Excellent all round hotel with a lovely pool and they offer a nice adequate breakfast also. Thank you guys. Will see you again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank UGGMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate your kind words about our staff and the service you received, and am so glad to hear our location was convenient to your needs. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Room had good space for the short trip. Very clean. Bathroom was small and tight but very clean. The desk staff was very nice and helpful. Great customer service. They served breakfast and it was good enough and free. It was in a great location and walking distance from many restaurants and fun attractions. It was also in short distance to the parks. Big plus.

Room Tip: Top floors might be quiet
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. I am happy to hear our location was convenient to your needs, and that the comfort and cleanliness of your room was satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and well equiped, however, for $350 a night I would hope to have a quiet room. The garbage trucks start at 4 am and go till 6am dropping large dumpsters! Going to be a VERY long week here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank LindseyPyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your review. So sorry to hear the garbage pickup of the hotel next door disturbed your sleep. I hope we were able to get you moved to a room in a different part of the property when you made staff aware you were not comfortable, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Nice location near many stores, restaurants, and attractions. Room is spacious and kind of separate living room and bedroom. Room does not look as good as in photos in term of cleanliness, but not bad at all. Hotel staffs are somewhat welcoming.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank WinterCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The Hyatt Place Convention Center is well placed hotel located in the heart of International Drive. Minutes from Universal and all the major attractions in Orlando. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. This Hyatt provides complimentary breakfast which lacks variety but is fresh and tasty. This hotel has a small exercise room and lacks a pool. Onsite laundry is convenient and the staff is amazingly friendly and efficient. Large rooms with plenty of space and the only drawback is the the toilet and sink are in different rooms. Jolly Chris.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LUCKY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear our location was convenient to your needs. We do have a pool, though! Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews