We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
540
280
94
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
280
94
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive free breakfast great hotel walking distance universal blvd extra space hot breakfast front desk staff the hotel is clean sofa bed king room rooms are large nice stay would definitely stay here again convenient location mini fridge great room
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at start of our trip to Orlando. Excellent location. So friendly. Very clean. Great rooms with good amount of space for family of four. Staff on reception are very helpful and exceptionally friendly. I would and will stay here again without doubt. Close to international drive (basically right on it!) walking distance to so many great bars and restaurants. Excellent all round hotel with a lovely pool and they offer a nice adequate breakfast also. Thank you guys. Will see you again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank UGGMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate your kind words about our staff and the service you received, and am so glad to hear our location was convenient to your needs. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Room had good space for the short trip. Very clean. Bathroom was small and tight but very clean. The desk staff was very nice and helpful. Great customer service. They served breakfast and it was good enough and free. It was in a great location and walking distance from many restaurants and fun attractions. It was also in short distance to the parks. Big plus.

Room tip: Top floors might be quiet
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. I am happy to hear our location was convenient to your needs, and that the comfort and cleanliness of your room was satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and well equiped, however, for $350 a night I would hope to have a quiet room. The garbage trucks start at 4 am and go till 6am dropping large dumpsters! Going to be a VERY long week here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LindseyPyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your review. So sorry to hear the garbage pickup of the hotel next door disturbed your sleep. I hope we were able to get you moved to a room in a different part of the property when you made staff aware you were not comfortable, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Nice location near many stores, restaurants, and attractions. Room is spacious and kind of separate living room and bedroom. Room does not look as good as in photos in term of cleanliness, but not bad at all. Hotel staffs are somewhat welcoming.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank WinterCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The Hyatt Place Convention Center is well placed hotel located in the heart of International Drive. Minutes from Universal and all the major attractions in Orlando. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. This Hyatt provides complimentary breakfast which lacks variety but is fresh and tasty. This hotel has a small exercise room and lacks a pool. Onsite laundry is convenient and the staff is amazingly friendly and efficient. Large rooms with plenty of space and the only drawback is the the toilet and sink are in different rooms. Jolly Chris.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luckyj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear our location was convenient to your needs. We do have a pool, though! Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews