We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 134
USD 111
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 101
USD 95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 138
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 97
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 148
USD 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 324
USD 289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 317
USD 186
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 389
USD 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 124
USD 100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 619
USD 595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 741/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,413)
Filter reviews
5,413 results
Traveller rating
1,189
2,314
1,177
386
347
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
2,314
1,177
386
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash zoneroom facing the parking lotdowntown disneypalm parkwayolive gardenfridge and microwavelake buena vistashuttle servicethe bussecurity guardlight sleepersplash padcoffee machinecleaned every daymagic kingdomfree shuttletwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 5,413 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel overall is very very good, our rooms were 5th floor, very clean and update, there are a few reasons for not giving the 5*; they don’t have enough toiletries, the elevators need to be upgrade to better service ( broken one day) the housekeepers need to have the information which room to knock for housekeeping service. They need to know that check out is at 11.am and wait till the room is empty. The hotel locations is a plus, near everything, a lot restaurants walking distance. We reserved with breakfast included it and they give us a voucher for both days. We stayed 2 night. I will recommend the hotel for a short time stay but I believed the hotel as potential to be a 5*.

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank aramos7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

aramos7145,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Your review is greatly appreciated as we continue to improve the guest experience we have to offer. If you ever need more toiletries in your room or have any issues with housekeeping, please don't hesitate to contact us so we can have it taken care of for you right away.

Thank you for visiting Rosen Hotels & Resorts. We look forward to hosting you again in Orlando.

Happy Traveling,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Perfect location, Rooms clean & comfortable, good breakfast and great little gift shop, most hotel staff very helpful.
free shuttle running to most theme parks ( could use with a couple more picks up and drop offs at Disney/ universal) An Uber is fairly cheap about $6 to Disney springs then you can use the Disney buses to get around from there.
Please make sure you use your shower mat as shower was super slippery one night I had a very bad fall, I cut open my foot and bruised my knee.
Can't thank hotel staff enough for looking after me as I was very scared as travelled on my own.

Only a couple of moans - came back to room one day and room half finished and hotel ordered me a taxi which never showed.

Apart from that highly recommended if on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Amy G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are so glad that you felt comfortable and safe with us during your adventures in Orlando. Thank you for using the safety equipment in the shower. We are very sorry to hear about your fall. If you are ever unsatisfied with anything in your room or the housekeeping, please let us know immediately so we can have it taken care of for you.

Thank you for visiting Rosen Hotels & Resorts. We look forward to sharing more memories together in the future.

Happy Traveling,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a quick week break in Feb. It did help that it was the warmest February since 1932! Staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were kept clean. The beds are normal double size, not what Europeans would call king size but comfortable. Plenty of storage for clothes with a fridge, microwave, coffee machine, phone dock/USB charger and safe. The views are nothing to write home about (the car park or I4) but who spends the day in their room with all the tourist attractions down the road! It was close enough to Disney and Universal for what we wanted and you could walk to Crossroads for eats and drinks, a post office and small supermarket. We love the Buena Vista area when we come to Florida.
Overall we would recommend for a excellent value, friendly, clean stay and would go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Worrypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Worrypenny,

Thank you so much for your genuine review.

We are so glad to hear that you found a great base to call home during your break in Orlando. Our goal is to offer a comfortable, convenient, and safe location for all of our guests and we are delighted that it was a perfect fit for your needs.

Thank you for visiting Rosen Hotels & Resorts. We look forward to sharing more memories together.

Happy Traveling,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is Greatly located close and centrality to all the main attractions , I’ve been coming back to Florida for some 21 years and this is a great location at a reasonable price,
The Main buffet restaurant is a little hit or miss and some ,not all of the staff aren’t always the best , we always find it better to Eat out at a Cracker Barrel or a Miller’s ale house The Hotel has some Great pools and kids Area we as a family highly recommend it as a family hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Jonathan D,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continuously aim to improve the guest experience we have to offer.

We are so glad that we had the opportunity to be your host in Orlando and we look forward to welcoming your family back.

Thank you for choosing Rosen Hotels & Resorts.

Happy Traveling,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I frequently travel to Disney and often look for hotels nearby. While we have never booked at this Clarion before we have stayed at other Choice branded hotels in the past and always had pleasant stays. I have always been one to research and this hotel doesn’t have the best ratings but with the price and location being so close to Disney I gave it a shot. When we arrived to the hotel there was a huge line at the lobby desk, my boyfriend and I watched several people check in but also saw people being turned away with papers and they were really mad. I was very confused. When it was our turn we were told that our reservation had been moved to one of their other properties. When I asked why I was told that they had a maintenance problem and they had run out of rooms. I was stunned because I had never heard of such a thing. We where then told we had to go to a hotel that was “10 minutes away” which it was not! It was a 5 mile drive that with traffic took us almost 30 minutes!

We arrived at the other hotel which was named Rosen Inn. We were checked in quickly and saw some other people that moved from Clarion as well. We ended up talking to them in the hotel bar that evening about what had happened to us and they had learned that the Clarion OVERSOLD the hotel and picks people at random to relocate! It was a major inconvenience to be moved at the last minute and very unacceptable to be lied to about why. Although we had no problems at the other hotel we were never rebook with Clarion and be sure to tell as many people as we can about what happened.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank KMitch81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

KMitch81,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your visit.

I will be reaching out to you in a private message to obtain more details about your experience.

Thank you for visiting Rosen Hotels & Resorts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience.

Kindly,

Stephanie M.
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews