We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,095)
Filter reviews
4,096 results
Traveller rating
2,154
1,168
467
173
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,154
1,168
467
173
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour cafe conference center pool area living room resort fee beautiful pool disney parks family vacation spring break nice resort main building full kitchen gift shop coffee maker main pool shuttle service international drive
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 4,096 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is refurbished and needs major work. Yes, the villas are huge and spacious, but the kitchen and appliances are outdated! The shower is old and the carpet looked old.

Upon my arrival, the air did not work! The patio area is screened in. But There was a wasp nest directly on the screen. Curtains were old and ripped. The patio furniture was really old. The sofas were really old and outdated.

Good factors:

Service was good. The bed was comfy and so were the pillows. The conference center was clean and nice. The food was also good. They even had yummy vegetarian options.

Overall, I would not stay here again. The hotel must renovate and update. For the prices we can stay somewhere newer and cleaner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank RedDragon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Greetings RedDragon17, Thank you for staying with us and for providing a balanced review of your stay. We apologize for any issues that had a negative impact on your stay. We have good news to share! Our villas will undergo a complete renovation beginning August 2018. We also have several other projects taking place in 2018 that will enhance our resort. We are very happy to hear that you received good service from our staff , enjoyed the bed/pillows and enjoyed our conference center as well as the food. We hope you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to Orlando. We are certain you will enjoy the new enhancements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Went for a conference. The hotel has been its home for years. The facility is great as are the amenities, and convention area. The onsite restaurants are pricey. The rooms are big and comfortable. The pool is really nice and it has things for kids to do.The only negative is if you are on the first floor you get a lot of pool side noise and music in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GatorJoe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Greetings GatorJoe007, and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Grand Caribe Convention Center, our plentiful amenities, the spacious suites, and the tropical resort pool with 75’ waterslide. We are disappointed to read about the noise you experienced in you suite, and wish one of our resort managers had been given an opportunity to assist you with this concern during your stay. We truly hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I attend the FIFEC conference once a year at the Caribe. It is always a pleasurable experience. The staff is always friendly. They are always working to update the facilities. The pool area is nice. Food in the restaurants is always delicious. If you like to drink, they have two nice bar areas, one next to the pool and one in the main building. The conference area is large. Overall I enjoy the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Greetings Eric J, Thank you very much for your kind 5 Star review. We are delighted to welcome you back on your yearly excursion to the FIFEC conference, and glad to hear that you had such a “pleasurable experience.” It is fantastic that you have noticed the yearly updates that have been made to the property, and want to assure you the updates will continue. Finally, it is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our spectacular restaurants, including the poolside Calypso’s Pool Bar and Grille. Thank you once again, and we will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The rooms had adequate space, were very clean and quiet. The pool area is very nice. Service was very good. I had one minor issue with my room and that was resolved promptly. The food I ate while there was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ramjet524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Greetings Ramjet524, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read about your “clean” and “quiet” suite, “very nice” tropical pool area, and “very good” service. While we are disappointed to hear about the minor issue with your room, it is fantastic that is was resolved quickly. Thank you once again for the review, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I was at this hotel for a conference. The amenities for the conference were very good and the room was very nice. However, the $149 special price was too expensive for the room itself and that was the conference rate!
The biggest issue I had was trying to get in touch with certain employees. No one answered the concierge phone when I called from my room at about 10 pm. After check out I forgot my cell charger and it took over 20 minutes for security to call me to tell me they didn't have it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ciacano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us here at the Caribe Royale. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful amenities, and spacious suite. We are disappointed, however, to read that you had some employee concerns during your visit. Please be aware that there are resort managers available 24/7 to ensure that your stay is exceeding your expectations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate our commitment to outstanding guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews